Sunflowers: You're my Sunshine

6 34
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
2 years ago

As I am thinking of something tonight, the view of the sunflower garden near to us just popped up in my mind and so I made up my mind to share something about it. Besides, sunflowers could brighten up your day, and I hope it will do so.

Sunflowers are the most soothing of all flowers for me. They are cheerful and bright and as welcoming as the summer sun itself.

During summer, sunflowers are very much appreciated because of their dazzling yellow petals, which really seem to be likened to the sun.

It can also be likened to a flower of love, devotion, and endurance. It gets much of its symbolism from the sun. In fact, it is the only flower that I know that has the word sun in its name. It is just a trivia but you know, it's worth sharing, isn't it?

Unlike any other flowers, sunflowers can also supply energy in the form of sustenance and vitality, much as the sun does with the heat and light it emits. These flowers are regarded as happy ones, and I actually become happy when I see one.

All across the world, sunflowers have a pleasant effect on many people, regardless of where they are. Whether you are from this country or that nation, there are always individuals who appreciate its beauty and vibrant color.

One day, I heard a story from someone. It was told that sunflower seeds are sown with the intention that they would one day bloom and develop. To begin, place it on your windowsill in a little container. There is a seed in the soil in your tiny pot filled with land soil, and you water it every day. As days go on, as the flowers bloom, you move it to a new location in your yard, where it will get the ideal balance of sunlight and shade. When you see it in person, it amazes you more each time you do.

Final Remarks:

Like our hopes and desires, sunflowers sprout from a little seed and blossom into something huge yet beautiful with time. Even though they start off as unattractive little seeds, they bloom into magnificent blossoms that cover the whole yard if adequately cared for. It also makes me think about how society works. While it is easy to believe that we either blend in or stick out unduly, that's not at all times the reality.

In every situation, we can overcome it. We should keep in mind that even the largest of sunflowers began their life as a seed and eventually developed to their current size. Each of the people in our life had to nourish a seedling which had to be sown at some point in time, and they did so. Be hopeful, and remember that everything will work out for us in the end.

"I want to be like a sunflower so that even on the darkest days, I will stand tall and find the sunlight." - Unknown

© Lead image is from Pixabay

4
$ 1.66
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @McJulez
Sponsors of senyoritakayzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
2 years ago

Comments

It is really fascinating. I wish I could have sunflower plant in our yard too cause it really looks great especially in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be nice if you will have your own garden of these flowers. Have a great day. 😊🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only fact I know about this flower is they follow the sun. I always admired a lot of flowers including 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, too, admired it so much. They are wonderful and one of the best. 🌻🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe that sunflowers are one of the best flowers. Just like what you have mentioned, it started as a seedling and eventually grow with a magnificent look. Just like in life, we start building our dreams, and as we work hard fr it, we attain success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree McJulez. I also love your thoughts. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago