Is it Worth it Subscribing to Netflix?

2 36
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
2 years ago
Topics: Netflix

Netflix is a video streaming service platform that offers a diverse selection of television shows, films, kdrama, anime, and documentaries. It enables subscribers to watch TV shows and films without being interrupted by advertisements on any internet-connected device. You can also download these films to your device and watch them offline.

With streaming plans starting at 149 pesos per month in the Philippines, you’ll get unlimited movies and available 24/7 but it comes with not-so-good video quality. The starting plan only allows you to watch on a smartphone which is not enjoyable. You opt for the more premium plan which costs 549, and you get the most high definition video quality and you can watch movies on tv, smartphones, to name a few.

But Is it really worth it?

To begin, I believe that it is worthwhile as long as you use it actively. You have to be extremely careful about how much use you get out of it, as there is a lot of free content available online, particularly on YouTube. Alternatively, if you have other subscription services, such as Viu, it may not be worth it given the amount of time you spend on other websites/services. Or perhaps you have an extremely hectic schedule and don't have time and chance to watch shows. Therefore, if you are not going to use it at least several times a week or if you are not going to track your usage, do not purchase a subscription.

If you're a person who is fond of watching television and movies, it's worth it. But if you belong to the group of people who enjoy reading books, magazines, articles, newspapers, or listening to music,well then Netflix is not for you.

As a Kdrama fan, I personally think that getting a subscription on Netflix is worth it. Netflix, as a platform, offers me convenience in watching my favorite kdrama. When I first started watching kdrama, all I could do was catch up on episodes via Facebook. What I do is join a drama group and go on a search for my favorite kdrama shows. I became frustrated whenever I couldn't find the lasest episodes.

However, a Netlix Subscription is not worthwhile if you do not have the time to watch shows and if you intend to purchase a subscription and then forget about it or if you would rather read or listen to music than watch television shows or movies.

Also, while Netflix does have some quality content, there is also a lot of garbage to be found there as well. In order to learn about your preferences and make recommendations, Netflix uses logirithms to learn about you. You can save shows and movies that you want to return to (and it remembers where you were in the show!). Personally, I think it's half the fun to be on the hunt. It's like going on a treasure hunt. I spend more time searching for a show that goes into my liking than the time of me actually watching it . Netflix, on the other hand, is able to help me to broaden my viewing habits. I used to not like horror or thriller movies before discovering Netflix, but now I realize that I actually enjoy some of them when I am in the right mood.

© Images are from Pixabay

Sponsors of senyoritakayzee
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 9.33
$ 9.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @akagaminoDneloy
Sponsors of senyoritakayzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
2 years ago
Topics: Netflix

Comments

I find netlix subscription worthy of money. The app is easy to use and offers such convenience to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest uttorent is the best thing for download all trending movies and so on. Still Netflix subscription makes someone more aesthetic n notorious 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago