Filling out this Self-care Bingo

1 34
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
1 year ago
From Coffeejelly

I came across an activity posted by another one that seemed to be fun, and this is Self-care Bingo by @coffeejelly . I haven't done anything like this before on this platform, so I am really excited about doing it.

This is @senyoritakayzee , and you are here once again to witness another topic, which talks about some things I filled out in this self-care bingo activity, right here in today's episode of Senyoritalks.

Took a shower

Because of the summer heat, of course, I have more reason to take a bath, so I took a shower. Anyway, since summer is here, it's really hot, so aside from taking a bath, also drink a lot of water.

Got dressed

Since I was just inside our house, I just wore simple clothes. But if it means getting dressed for something like a big event, no.

I caught up with friends.

I just have a few friends, but we can talk about a lot of things in a single day, especially if I have started blabbing about things like this and like that. One of them will have her birthday next month, and I am much more excited.

I processed my feelings.

For some personal reasons I prefer not to talk about, I have been so emotional lately and can't sleep well at night. But I give myself time to process these emotions and cope with them.

I complemented myself.

A simple act of commending myself for a job well done, no matter how small it may be, is something I do every time I finish something. I complimented myself while looking at the mirror, even when my face is not that, you know, I won't mention it na lang haha.

Meditated

I did not meditate today since we had an early class and I also slept at night due to reading our lessons. But every day, I do some stretching and some more exercises every other day.

Ate good food.

We ate tinola for dinner, and I consider it a very good meal because it is one of my favorites and I am really satisfied. I don't know how much rice I ate, but my tummy is happy.

Listened to my body

I slept for an hour awhile ago before we had our afternoon class. But after that, I don't know why I still get to spend time doing some unproductive things. Anyway, I will sleep early today.

Had fun

I had so much fun playing tonight. Though it's pretty stressful, at least I was able to somehow release my frustrations. Hopefully, we will not have our class at 10 tomorrow, so I can do more things.

Asked for help

I asked for some help today, especially in understanding better the part of the lesson I am a bit confused about.

Took a much needed break.

I haven't had much need break yet this month, but hopefully, after finishing our activity on Friday, I can have the whole weekend relaxing and doing my hobbies.

Drank water

This is very important, especially in this hot season. I think I have drunk a lot and will drink more since I am still writing and it's become a habit for me to drink water before going to bed.

Take a social media break.

If there is one thing I can take a break from, it's social media. There is no where to be found in the options. Why did I say so? Because I can't.

I treated myself

Today is Shopee's payday sale, and since I think I deserve a treat for myself, I bought something for myself I can use when I go out. It is around 3 dollars, I think.

Complimented someone

I always compliment others, especially when I know they deserve it. Besides, I am cute and it makes me more cute. hahaha Char.

Got 8 hours of sleep.

Nah. I just had 5 hours of sleep last night. On average, probably 6-7 hours.

Took steps to tame negative thoughts.

How I wish I could do this right now. I am an overthinker, but hopefully I can do it some time.

Hugging my parents

I don't frequently hug them, but I know that they know that I love them very much.

Dropped a habit that was not for me.

Nah. Even if it is not for me, I still do it because of something.

Took a mental health day.

Maybe some other time. For now, I can't have it due to a lot of things on my mind.

Spending time with nature.

You can always find me in my room. At the back of our house, there is a farm, filled with grass and wonderful scenery, but I just go there sometimes.

Declutter my space.

My room is not that big, but I have some things to declutter. I need an organizer for my books, but I do not yet have the budget.

Wrote down in my journal.

I remember doing it every day before, but as of these days, I can't because I do a lot of things to the point that I can't do it. But anyway, I sometimes write about my daily experiences here.

Practice self-compassion

I know that I am sometimes hard on myself, but I'll work on practicing it regularly. Besides, I may deserve it.

How about you?

It's excellent if you've marked out more than I have.

In my opinion, this is more than a game. It serves as a helpful reminder of the need to take care of one's own health and interests. Taking these little measures can help us improve our mental and physical health. I hope you had fun reading it, and I am looking forward to reading something like this from you too.

6
$ 3.33
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of senyoritakayzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for trying out the bingo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago