Lost in the Void - My Debut in NFTShowroom

0 20
Avatar for sembrandounpais
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Blockchain, Crypto, Hive, ...
Sponsors of sembrandounpais
empty
empty
empty

Lost in the void, alone and feeling the cold of my own loneliness, knowing that my suit and a little oxygen are what separate me from death, only there I managed to understand that there is no other place that is like home; the earth...

-Memoirs of a Space Marine.

With these simple words I begin to describe what my first Crypto Art minted in NFTShowroom is about. Also this piece is the opening of my New Collection "Visual Universe" that will include a series of conceptual works where I will capture some of my opinions, thoughts and ideas, and where I will also express the beauty of all those things that are of my highest interest.

I have decided to start with the theme of space and space exploration because I recently finished watching "The Expanse", which in my opinion is the best science fiction series I have ever seen and which has left me with many reflections that keep going through me mind.

It is a digital work achieved by manipulating a photograph of my own authorship, in which I used a toy and a white background.

The protagonist of this work is not the astronaut but loneliness; and it is that beyond the magnificence of being able to see the glaciers and the deserts at the same time, or see any other world in all its splendor, being in space and contemplating the enormous void between the celestial bodies must be really terrifying, cold and lonely .

I also think that if any of us could go to space and spend at least a couple of hours floating in a vacuum with nothing to look at but a black background adorned by just a few distant points of light, and also knowing that what keeps us alive it's a little oxygen stored in a space suit; we could understand two things:

The first is how fragile we are as a living species and the second is that in the entire solar system there is no other world that can house us but this earth that our species has mistreated so much. If any human being could spend about two hours suspended in a vacuum, I believe that the majority of humanity would not treat their only home in this universe so badly.

That is what I basically wanted to express in this work, that's why I chose to use so many blue tones to give a nice cold touch to the image. I also used green and purple tones for the costume, because these are also cold colors that give a range of variety to the work but without immersing the viewer in a cold and very lonely atmosphere.

The green tones are phosphorescent and allow us to appreciate the only light that our astronaut interned in the void can cling to. As the title of the work indicates, the astronaut is lost in a vacuum; symbolizing that the desire to go beyond the stars will lead the human being to lose himself in a range of scenaries where he was not made to live.

The reflection I make here is that although space exploration is and will be unstoppable by our desire to know and go where we have never gone, humanity cannot and should not forget that we only have one world to live in and that exploring space must to be to learn and to know, but it should not be a desperate solution for the survival of our species, since the problems that we have caused to this world still have a solution in this world.

The work is presented in high contrast with the intention of highlighting the astronaut and adding more drama. The original resolution is 5184 × 3456 pixels and I have only coined 1 single edition, since I believe that art should be unique and therefore 1 work should have only 1 owner (at least that is my vision).

Its sale price is 15 Hive and I'm looking to reach people, that's why I want my pieces to have very affordable prices that allow me to recover the investment of the coinage, reinvest in publishing new art and earn some money to continue working, without that this means putting the piece out of the reach of most people.

You can see the Token published in NFTShowroom through this link: https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/sembrandounpais_visual-universe_lost-in-the-void

Thank you for joining me in this post and in this new stage of my artistic career, since 2021 I have been entering the NFT market and I have already sold some works in markets such as Open Sea, daVinci Gallery, Refinable, Screensaver World, Hodooi, Woonkly and Kalamint. Now I also intend to conquer NFTShowroom and reach new collectors on the Hive Blockchain.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of sembrandounpais
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sembrandounpais
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Blockchain, Crypto, Hive, ...

Comments