Impossible Atmospheres - NFT Collection

6 52
Avatar for sembrandounpais
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Art, English, Crypto, NFTCollection, ...
Sponsors of sembrandounpais
empty
empty
empty

Hello my dear people, this time I have been working on the 52 pieces that will make up the "Impossible Atmospheres" Collection and I will dedicate this post to present the collection and show you the first 10 works that I have minted and published:

The first thing I have to say is that when you view the works that make up this collection you will be taken to an ethereal, unreal and incredible world, where you will witness a vibrant concert of shapes and colors, in the midst of which light dances, moves and flows freely through all the works.

Through this collection I invite you to see the world of dreams without having to sleep, I invite you to go to space without leaving the earth, and I invite you to enjoy amazing bursts of light.

All the works in this collection are characterized by flashes of light that bathe the shapes and exalt the colors. Some of these works express a disturbing and dynamic frenetic glow that highlights the flashes of yellow and cyan colors, as if they were flashes of neon and gold, or as if it were a star emitting energy with all its might to draw the viewer's attention and summon him to witness the work.

On the other hand, the viewer will also come across works where the light has a dimmer glow, timidly and harmonically defining the shapes that make up the work.

Creating both ethereal and spatial atmospheres, where the colors yellow, orange, blue and purple play a leading role, and where the viewer can feel the calm, serenity and silence of the light contrasts.

These two styles that I have just presented are the ones that most abound in the collection, however it includes 7 different artistic styles; each of these is a different type of atmosphere.

Having developed this collection is a very important step in my artistic journey, because I have conceived it with great maturity and have managed to organize my ideas more efficiently to present them in a more orderly manner and under a series of related concepts; the viewer this time is going to find a series of works closely linked to each other under the same concept and a series of similar techniques.

n the past I have let my restless mind flow as it pleases; Now, thanks to the experience I have gained, I have been able to tame it to conceive my ideas in a much more selective way.

This time Gems Town has been chosen by me as the market where all the NFTs of this collection will be sold and Harmony One will be the Blockchain where I will mint.

The reason for my choice is that I had never published a collection in this market and I decided to make my debut. On the other hand, I took Harmony One as the Blockchain to coin because the costs to make these on this network are less than 5 cents, which is a great advantage for emerging artists with few financial resources.

Just like I have done in other collections like Visual Universe, the basis of my works are my own photographs, to choose what or who to photograph I simply let myself be carried away by my inspiration; therefore you will see that these atmospheres are carried out by varied subjects such as cats, plants, fruits and flowers, as well as everything that allowed me to create a galactic, spectral and unreal environment.

Those who already know me and have seen other of my works, know that I like to take objects or beings from reality (that's why I use photography as a base) and transform them to return them under an unreal look that at the same time preserves clues of reality to which that being or that object belongs.

The creation of all these works took place entirely on my phone, and for some time now I have taken more and more seriously exploring and exploiting the artistic possibilities that a smartphone can offer.

My phone is a Xiaomi Redmi 9T and I had previously used it to take photographs and create several of my works, I also used several applications that I had already had the opportunity to try and learn about beforehand for the application of filters and retouching of the images.

The Creative Process:

  • Step 1: Photography

First I take the photograph of any object or being that has inspired me.

  • Step 2: Filter Application

Then I take that photo to "Picturize It", an app that has a very interesting range of filters and that is why it was chosen by me to bring these Impossible Atmospheres to life. There I select the most convenient filter for the image and evaluate whether the result satisfies me or not, to determine its inclusion in the collection.

  • Step 3: Glow

When I apply the filters in Picturize It the image is a bit opaque, so I take them to "Glitch Lab", apply their excellent glow filter, and adjust its intensity and dispersion according to the case of each image; To do this, I determine which settings suit each work best.

Step 4: Retouch

Finally, I process the images in "PicsKit", one of my favorite apps for a long time. PicsKit is excellent for applying retouchs to the image and the range of adjustments it allows you is quite wide; using it leaves me as satisfied as Photoshop and in the past I have used it to create works that make me as proud as The Eye in the Storm, War Cat and Thunder Goku.

In PicsKit I adjust the contrast of the images and in some cases I increase the glow (as appropriate for each work), I also adjust the brightness and saturation of the colors; which is one of the fundamental pillars of this collection, since these manual and selective adjustments of the tones of the different colors that make up the work (especially the yellow, orange, cyan and purple tones) are what allow me to control the atmosphere that surrounds each of the works.

The collection:

As I said at the beginning of the post, the first 10 pieces of the collection have already been minted and are available in Gems Town. The style that marks these works is Oniric & Ethereal, in which magenta and cyan colors have a high dominance:

Title: Ethereal Glow Plant

Work Number: 1/52

Title: Ethereal Garden

Work Number:2/52

Title: Fish Swimming in a Oniric Ocean

Work Number: 3/52

Title: Oniric Fruit

Work Number: 4/52

Title: Imaginative Bloom

Work Number: 5/52

Title: Oniric Fertility

Work Number: 6/52

Title: Extrasolar Plants

Work Number: 7/52

Title: Sea Medallion

Work Number: 8/52

Title: Oniric Self Portrait

Work Number: 9/52

Title: Extrasensory Robot

Work Number: 10/52

If you want to visit the complete collection in Gems Town, here is the link:
https://gems.town/collection/1-0x032c08C6B7121eb883797d2bC38d87fbed9f5Cc7

I also invite you to visit my website, where you can find more information about the collection, about me and my projects:
https://sites.google.com/view/sembrandounpais/collections/impossible-atmospheres

Thanks for joining me again, see you in the next post.

4
$ 1.74
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.03 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of sembrandounpais
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sembrandounpais
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Art, English, Crypto, NFTCollection, ...

Comments

Wonderful work your currently doing similarly I have also my work which I use for selling in platform opensea but not a single one buying have you try to sell these?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, thanks for visiting me. Yes, I have indeed tried Open Sea and I have managed to sell some NFTs there, however I have done better in alternative markets such as daVinci Gallery, Woonkly and Refinable.

In Gems Town it is the first time that I publish, I always try to have published at least 5 NFTs in each market, I like to have more options and I am also constantly creating, so I always have work to publish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But i wnna ask have you sell it because i mint it in these platform but facing difficulty in selling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These specifically not because I already published them in Gems Town and the same gear should not be sold simultaneously in two markets. In Open Sea I tried to sell other collections and other art, and I only managed to sell some, but it costs a lot.

I recommend that you try other markets, create different works and sell them in different markets. Currently the business of NFTs is very complicated due to the competition that exists, the small ones do not have many opportunities now, that is why it is good to leave the large markets and enter the alternative ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked it! Good job 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, thank you very much for supporting me and for your words. I am very happy to receive your visit on my blog

$ 0.00
1 year ago