Angry Charizard - Pokemon NFT Art

3 38
Avatar for sembrandounpais
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Pokemon, Charizard, English, ...
Sponsors of sembrandounpais
empty
empty
empty

Charizard can be quite a misunderstood Pokémon, usually looking like it's furious but this is how it usually expresses its power; Many years ago (at the time of the Red Version) I took Charizard as a companion and I never regretted it because it is a great Pokémon.

-Fran Afonso, Retired Pokemon Trainer.

I remember that Pokemon started when I was in 4th grade of elementary school and I was about 10 years old, this year I'm going to be 33, so almost 16 years since I graduated from high school and surprisingly Pokemon still exists.

Unquestionably Pokemon is already part of the life of several human generations and obviously that filters into our culture. It has inevitably influenced and inspired me to create Art, and yesterday I created a piece of Pop Art dedicated to Charizard; a Pokemon from the first generation and with which I have many memories.

You see when I played the first versions of Pokemon that came out for the Game Boy Color, I had the red version and I chose Charmander as my adventure partner; I trained him, loved him and leveled him up until he became a powerful Charizard that helped me win the Pokemon League and be a Champion.

That's why in the text I composed to describe the work I sign with my own name and describe myself as a Retired Pokemon Trainer, because I haven't played Pokemon for a while, although I've been playing Pokemon Unite for several months, but that's another story.

As in most of the works that I have shared on my blog, this one had as its origin (base canvas) one of my photographs. In this case I took a close up portrait of a Charizard collectible figure, which was one of the last toys my dad gave me before I became a teenager.

So apart from the affection I have for Charizard as a Pokemon, this toy is also quite special to me because it brings back memories of the last stage of my happy childhood.

I minted this Art in Refinable a market with a very nice interface and based on the Polygon network.

As an artist I have opted for different NFT markets to increase my reach and present my work to different audiences, and I think this is positive because it is also a way to support different developers and Projects.

Angry Charizard - Refinable

3
$ 0.72
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of sembrandounpais
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sembrandounpais
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Art, Pokemon, Charizard, English, ...

Comments

I love Charizard....as soon as I saw this I had to like and tip! Thank you for sharing!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With pleasure I greet you dear friend, thank you very much for your support. And indeed how not to love Charizard? He is one of the coolest pokemon out there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Top 3 Pokémon for sure!

And it is easy to support when you post good content :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago