Went To Observe A New Place.

5 57
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

March 28, 2022, Monday

Today I met one of my future relatives and went to a new place with him. Actually I went to observe that place for the purpose of visiting there. Now I want to talk about my future relative, why I called him future relative. What we usually mean by relatives is a relationship between two different families. Future relative say that my family is going to have a close relationship with their family in future, InshaAllah.

Now let's come to the talking about our journey. Our journey began shortly before noon. He called me in morning and told me that I was ready to go somewhere. Although he is my future relative but I have known him for a long time. Anyway, I was ready and waiting for him. Suddenly he came with his bike and took me with him.

After a long two-hour bike ride he got tired and I was feeling restless because the temperature was too high and too hot that day. Then he stopped the bike at a certain place which is a very popular place in our country. The reason why this place is so popular is that there are several shops selling different types of yoghurt, whey, buttermilk and many other sweet foods which are very popular in our country. This is the only place in our whole country where these foods and drinks are available and they are the most delicious. Many people from all over our country come to this place to enjoy their taste and after eating they buy them and take them home. This is why this place is so popular.

clicked by me

Then we entered a certain store from inside many shops and he ordered a drink. Ordering a drink because the temperature was too high that day and too hot so our throats were dry. The name of the drink was whey (Matha) and honestly it was so delicious that after drinking one glass I ordered one more glass. Later I thought this place is so popular because of these.

After drinking and resting for a while, we started our journey again with the intention of reaching that place. About an hour later we were able to reach the place. The place is actually about a bridge over which train tracks are built and over the train travels.

Picture of that place clicked by me

Now I want to say something about this bridge I know and some of its features. The name of this bridge is Ghaitna Bridge and it is located in the district adjacent to our district, not far away. The bridge was built before 2000 year, probably during the Pakistan period. It was built by foreigners because our country did not have the advanced technology and skilled people to build such a bridge.

clicked by me

The whole object of this bridge was made of iron just below the four poles of cement and the bridge stands on top of those four poles. Apart from trains, no other vehicle can move on it but people.

clicked by me

The special feature of this bridge is that there is an empty place on both sides of the train's road. And there is a risk that when someone travels over this bridge, a train suddenly comes and there is no way for that person to get out of there unless he jumps down. But in the middle of it, there are iron cages on both sides, which strengthens the bridge and the road.

clicked by me

Another feature of this bridge is that a river flows under it and this place becomes more attractive during the rainy season. However, it is a bit scary for the newcomers to walk on this road because there is a gap in road where one can see the river water below. And I was a victim of such a situation.

clicked by me

I felt good when I set foot on this bridge at first, that is, on road, but when I looked down after a while, I got more scared. Because the bottom was very deep and there was a possibility of stepping into the empty space if I looked carelessly and indifferently around. At that moment I was so frightened that my chest began to throb and I was moving quite cautiously. But that my future relative of mine had a lot of fun.

Then we both wandered around for a while and observed the special places. On the one hand I was quite scared and on the other hand he was quite happy. Since the bridge is quite old, some parts of it have been rebuilt. It was very sunny when we went there so no one came to visit at that moment. Comes to tour when it is rainy season and with sunset view in afternoon. However, after walking there a while, we headed straight for home.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

8
$ 10.45
$ 10.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

Comments

It's looking good although It's summer season. It will look more good when the river will be full of water.We have like same bridge in our district and It's situated in Pabna.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then it's not too far. I invite you to come here. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow it's so beautiful place you visited, everything is looking so peaceful around this bridge

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This place looks more attractive in rainy season and then I am willing to travel again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny story I have never actually stepped on a bridge before am just always crossing it in a car or bike funny and looks like being a villager is what I am for never putting a foot on a bridge before

$ 0.00
2 years ago