Trending Up - Amateur Investing #28

4 144
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
1 year ago

Time for another update on my investment portfolio and my passive income journey. In this episode, I cover my regular monthly update sharing what I invest in and why. This is amateur investing at its finest!

https://rumble.com/v1jfee7-trending-up-amateur-investing-28.html

https://odysee.com/@ScottCBusiness:4/Investing-Report-28:7

*Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and is purely for entertainment purposes. All my stock information is 100% accurate, but my crypto data may or may not be simulated*

 

I share everything so you can follow everything I’m doing with 100% transparency. The point of doing all this is to show you that it’s possible and provide some sort of framework that can be followed. This isn’t financial advice, and you shouldn’t exactly replicate my investing. What you should do is figure out what works best for you and stick to the basics of dollar-cost averaging, investing in good assets, avoid liabilities, compounding interest, be frugal, buy low, and sell high.

 

Below I will list everything for the monthly report:

I’m starting to slowly invest more in the stock market and continue to compound and reinvest my passive income earnings in more ETFs and crypto like HBD, Tron, and Atom. The market is all over the place, but it seems to be trending up and my last call on the bottom is right for now.

 

I am making an average of $96.65 a month from passive income from stock dividends, crypto income, and some from music royalties. I am not putting a lot more into these, but I will let them build back up slowly. I’m more focused on building up my privacy coin positions of which I will review as many as I can and compare them for a future episode.

 

My portfolio is roughly rounded to about 70% crypto, 6% stocks, 3% in precious metals, and 19% in liquid fiat cash. My total annual projected income from passive sources is $1,159. $396 of those yearly profits come from stock dividends and about $760 comes from cryptocurrency staking.

 

I didn’t invest at the best spot with my stablecoins, but now I’m in the green, so I’m happy with my decision to hold. The market has since dropped a bit but it’s been so volatile lately that I’m trying to watch it less closely.

 

In my last update, my total portfolio value was $149,424 CAD. My current portfolio value with all my investments is $175,755. This is up about $26,330. I’m still bullish and believe we have hit the bottom, but you never know in the world of crypto.

 

I earned $33.80 CAD from stock dividends and $56.37 CAD from the staking ATOM, HBD, and now Tron again. In total, I have earned about $1,208.18 CAD from crypto and $2,067.26 CAD from stock dividends.

My portfolio in terms of stock sector breakdown is just 100% into ETFs with 52% in VDY, 33% in FCCD, and 15% in XEI for passive dividend income.

 

Was this helpful for you? What stocks do you invest in? Do you prefer growth investing or building passive income? Do you invest in cryptocurrencies that pay out regularly? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

 

👥 Support Me & Follow Me Elsewhere 👥

👉 http://www.scottcbusiness.com  

Ask questions in my Telegram: https://t.me/cryptoandthings  

You can find all my cryptocurrency addresses on https://cointr.ee/scottcbusiness  

You can find all of my referral links here: https://linktr.ee/scottcbusiness

17
$ 2.35
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
1 year ago

Comments

nice sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Sir, such a huge amount

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make $100h while I'm traveling the world. Last week I worked by my laptop in Rome, Monti Carlo and finally Paris…This week I'm back in the USA. All I do are easy tasks from this one cool site. check it out, Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago