The Most Profitable Blockchain Social Platforms 2020

1 120
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

I wanted to share the various platforms I use and what I earned from them in January. The point here is to show you the possibilities and opportunities you can take advantage of in the crypto social world.

The platforms we will look at are LBRY, Publish0x, Steem, Brave, Flote, Uptrennd, SoMee, and Read.Cash.

My earnings and how they were earned are listed below:

LBRY - $34 worth of LBC aka 1700 LBC from monthly rewards, tips, and views.

Publish0x - $80.49 in BAT, HYDRO, and some DAI from tipping rewarded by sponsors.

Steem via Steemit and DTube - $136 worth of Steem which is around 500 Steem from upvotes.

Brave - $29.61 worth in 105.75 BAT for Brave creator tips and ad browser rewards from tips and ad rewards.

Flote – $6 a month in BTC sent to my Flote wallet from supporters.

Uptrennd – about $12.37 worth of Uptrennd points which can be withdrawn as 2,500 1UP tokens earned from upvotes.

SoMee – *About $96 worth of ONG worth of SoMee points which is about 30,000. Cannot withdraw without certification though which costs $100. These were earned from upvotes.

Read.Cash – $2.13 in 0.0051 BCH earned in tips/donations.

Total - $300.16 USD (not including *SoMee)

 

Beyond the first four that I already know for sure are very profitable by design, the rest are subjected to changing much more radically. Publish0x seems to produce the most reliable payouts for crypto authors, Brave pays out even more consistently and for everyone but at a smaller rate though it takes less effort if you’re just viewing earning from ads. Steemit can earn the most, but it relies on whale upvotes and building up a big following over a long period of time as well as we don’t know what will happen to it with the TRON acquisition. LBRY presents many different ways to earn that appeal to both users and creators.

I believe that Uptrennd will go way up this year, but this isn’t necessarily based on previous earnings from Uptrennd. If I had never leveled up my account and somehow earned the same amount since I started over the past 12 months still and sold it all today, I’d still only end up with about $25 which is less than what I got in BAT last month. Some people might think it’s shallow to focus so much on the money, but for creators, this is a big deal and if you want to self-fund your creator journey without dipping into savings then this is an awesome way to do that.

Tron acquired Steemit and DLive which essentially puts them at the top of the blockchain live streaming and blogging world with the top two platforms based on the user size. Not to mention that Pewdiepie exclusively live streams on DLive. Now while I have no idea at all how well DLive will operate after the migration in April or how Steemit will work on Tron, but given they both work out and Tron improves upon them, I could see being a part of the Tron ecosystem as a very profitable investment of money and time. I also don’t know how well Steemit will continue to operate and so while it’s the most profitable now, I’m not relying on it for the future.

https://www.publish0x.com/at-scottcbusiness/how-much-crypto-can-you-earn-in-one-month-xkejzk compared to my previous report in October where I made $145.40, I made about $155 more which is double. We should consider we are in a much more bullish market, but the point still stands that you can earn more and more just by sharing content for fun that you would otherwise get nothing from off YouTube. Think about it, $300 a month ends up being around $3,600 a year in USD. Considering I’m Canadian that’s closer to $5,000 CAD. That’s a hefty sum for someone with less than 2,000 subscribers on YouTube where I cannot even monetize or earn anything at all. On all legacy platforms I am on, there is no way for me to benefit from the content I post aside from clout. As my friend Kenneth Bosak said “it’s now about the coin, not the clout,” the crypto coin that is.

I hope this gives you some insight into what you can earn as a crypto creator. This shows that even with a small following you can still make a decent profit and considering we are in more of a bearish market heading into a bull market, that $300 could be worth $1000 next year. I’m not suggesting you quit your job but consider that you can make a side hustle of content you create and share. For creators struggling to monetize, this is also your golden opportunity. Whether or not you make a lot, the motivation that comes from seeing the true value of your content rewarded is very helpful to keep you going. Try some new crypto monetized social platforms and see what works for you.

 

Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @ThatCrypto.Club
$ 0.01 from @pedrobrito2004
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

Comments

I really appreciate this breakdown, Scott! I'm on Publish0x (@that-crypto-club), Brave and Uptrennd (/user/thatcryptodave) as well... and I just joined both LBRY and Hive (Steem). I love this shift in the social culture online. I hope the herd follows eventually. :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago