Sketchy Crypto Projects & Biased Supporters

34 124
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

I’ve talked a lot about crypto scams and sketchy projects in the past, but what I didn’t cover were the communities around them and their supporters. I’d like to address this now in this video while going through some examples of sketchy projects.

The 4 main projects I’m going to look at to cover a few different categories are Hex, Theta.TV, SoMee, and Whaleshares.

This is my video previously talking about Theta.Tv – https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/Why-I-Don%E2%80%99t-Recommend-The-Theta-Network-1:e

In summary, the Theta node owners are benefiting off the adoption and publicity from the streamers and people using Theta.TV while at the users’ expense.

This is my video talking about high value not equating to legitimacy – https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/scams:5

This is my breakdown of why I believe Hex is sketchy and don’t recommend it – https://read.cash/@scottcbusiness/why-i-sold-all-my-hex-8b609671

In summary, there’s a plethora of information about why you should avoid this but in one sentence, it can and has been manipulated, their partner at StakeHex.com shut it down and said he couldn’t go on with a clean conscience, and Hex is designed as a zero sum game that benefits Richard Schueller, the creator.

This is my video going through many platforms including SoMee and Whaleshares in the past – https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/Blockchain-Social-Platforms-You-Should-Really-Avoid:7

In summary, SoMee is sketchy to me because they misrepresent the value of their cryptocurrency and only allow you to withdraw your earnings or deposited funds from the platform after you pay to certify. *Correction: In the video, I said Paypal is used to certify on SoMee when actually they use Square. Also, I want to be clear, that if you certify you can withdraw your SoMee from the platform, but otherwise you cannot. Also, to clarify you can do whatever you want with ONG outside of SoMee.*

Whaleshares previously scammed users and thus has a history of scamming, so should we trust that they are done with it?

This is the statement I received from SoMee:

"Scott, thank you for your insightful video, and thank you for watching out for the crypto community as a whole - it's important to realize that even projects with the BEST of intentions can sometimes seem to be slow to adopt or adapt to changes in the market, and to some, that can make them look sketchy or like a scam. To address a few minor points in your video about SoMee: What you earn on the platform is pegged to the price of ONG, so as that price changes, the value of what you earn changes as well. And, as is required by national and international law, before you can withdraw your points to ONG (crypto), you must go through verification. It's a single step verification that verifies your identity; once that passes, you can swap to ONG without issue, and do whatever you want with your crypto. We put the price at around $99 without buying a power up package because it stops scammers, and prevents them from profiting on our system. We will be implementing alternative ways to pay for the KYC (such as with crypto, SoMee points, and ONG) in the near future.  Please do keep up with SoMee at our official development blog: https://ongsocial.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/SP/overview and continue to keep the community informed about your experience with crypto projects :)"

What do you think though? Are any of these scams? Am I wrong about anything I covered here? Is there something you’d like to see me cover? Let me know your thoughts in the comment below and don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe!

 

What do you think though? Are any of these scams? Am I wrong about anything I covered here? Is there something you’d like to see me cover? Let me know your thoughts in the comment below and don’t forget to like, share, and subscribe!

42
$ 3.15
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for informing us more about crypto. It helps me a lot in online earning. You should give us more information about it. Well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know well about crypto. May i ask, are you a crypto manager?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well at least you got a serious reply from SoMee –youre great dude, lol. Anyway too many projects out there, each seeking a piece of the 🥧. Our pie.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your informative article sir👌👌👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

ONG social is run by assholes.. avoid at all costs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Incredible writing skill 🔥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow duly infinformation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you for your information sir. Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for very informative article sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think its not scam. But who know there is no guarantee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In this kind of things there is never a 100% guaranteed business. But there are tips that give you some confidence. Like for how long have been paying?

Trust Investing for example have been open to public since May 2019 and the earning have been consistent and never has stopped paying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear you're right.❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, when someone think to investing on something he/she need to take risk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Usually Ponzi schemes and other scams dont last to much. Since they dont generate more money, just move it from one place to another, comes a moment when the whole system collapse. Because it would need an exponential entry of money to hold itself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir it is vary improtive article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent and very informative article.

If you want to research this excellent bitcoin management company, I highly recommend it. I have invested in it for half a year and my profits have multiplied. All the features and functionalities I have explained in a series of articles and I have even provided proof of withdrawal of earnings. https://read.cash/@zekecuba/trust-investing-a-solid-investment-f97a5252

Very soon I am going to make a raffle for 15 USDT internal to the system, which is the minimum plan of the system so that one of you can try it and hopefully be convinced and have great profits. https://read.cash/@zekecuba/a-trust-investing-raffle-coming-soon-how-about-that-10d6fc6a

Stay tuned to my posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello. Do you know a faster way to contact an administrator from read.cash? Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Email hello@read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nobody answers. Useless...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's the problem anyway, maybe I can be of help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have 4 articles that I've also published on another platform. It's 100% my creation and read.cash refuses to publish them because of plagiarism. I sent many e-mails with the original post to show that's mine, but nobody replied.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it seems you are new here, read.cash doesn't allow cross posting. It has to be here first if you want to do a cross post. Publish here first before sending it to other platforms. Any article published elsewhere is not allowed here whether you are the creator or not. The only way you can republish your article here is to rewrite or edit it to pass plagiarism check. No sending emails to read.cash about this, he won't answer you because everyone knows about the rules here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have another issue now. I fully understand what you said above, but not I have a 100% original post and the robot says it's plagiarism. How can I reinstate my post? Again, I did not copy anything from anywhere, not even a comma. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now this is what I do for my articles, before publishing I checked it for plagiarism using plagiarism checking tools. You can use grammaly to check your article for any possible plagiarize items on your article. Your article need to be 80% original to pass oc detector.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article & very helpful article... Thanks for your information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the great awareness 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago