I'll clarify that when I put out a post saying you don't need this or that and how I don't indulge in it. It isn't to say look at how good I am at saving money. The point is to show you that someone who is a regular person is able to do this, so you should be able to as well. It's not like I have a super power or any special advantage, I just save the majority of my money, invest it, sacrifice a lot of comforts and luxuries like owning a car, and spend very little.

I've been in the lowest tax bracket for 95% of my career. The point is, why can't you do this too?

If this angers you, I assume it's because you don't want to sacrifice to have more wealth. That is completely fine and I've never knocked on that. All I have ever said was that if you are struggling financially, don't live luxuriously. If you want to live luxuriously, then go for it, but be aware of the future wealth you are giving up to have that. If you're content with that trade, then you should be more than content in life. If not, cut back. Simple

Of course all of my posts around wealth and saving money have exceptions to people living in poverty, being a caretaker, etc.

23
$ 0.01
User's avatar
@scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
posted 3 years ago

Comments

I agree with you sir. I don't believe in living extravagantly if at the end will be begging ang owing loans and credits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear friend. ..you are absolutely right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the virtue of being thrifty is good. The first time when I heard about being thrifty is actually.... from a book called "Next Door Millionaire".

Having money allows all of us to be able to get things done without feeling stressed of not having anything at all in the end.

But letting money control us (no thanks) to Marketing push of FOMO and "the need to want" is not making things easier for weak minded individuals.

Totally understand your statement if you are addressing to the higher end of the spendthrift individuals; however the mindset of poverty is actually one of the first root cause of "not having enough, and want more" that drives people to overwork and overspend at the same time.

Kudos!

(I just listened to your interview from your latest YouTube. pretty interesting)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with your article .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so inspiring

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To each his own. It is great that you shared your way of saving money, at least it is guaranteed that it is effective. If they know of another way of saving money, why not share it instead. It would be more beneficial to the readers to know more on how to save. πŸ˜˜β€πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles about how you're able to save more by living less are good. I've been doing the same for years and that's how I saved money even if I don't earn much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ’“πŸ’“assume it's because you don't want to sacrifice to have more wealth.πŸ’“πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sir....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said, Sir Scottcbusiness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep inspiring us all by telling us about this crypto currencies.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

I agreed. There's nothing wrong with that. It is good that you share what you've been experienced. Those negative mindset will not be successful in life. Don't mind them because there are many people that want to read and learn in your post, like me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very efficent . I spend 80 % to learn new skills to be content in life. I hope i never give up Great post by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your posts about saving money are really very efficient. I even started to make my hair by my own self! Ha! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think everyone should save from his earn but for saving at first have to earn .πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh for my point of view we need to save even just very little so that if emergency happened in the future at least there is a savings than having just nothing. You are on the right track. Just continue doing what you think is right. It's for your own good. Your Future is in your own hands. Just leave them be..... Don't listen from the outside. Listen to what your heart is telling you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said Sir!We must keep this in mind. We need to be frugal if we want to improve our lives. I will try to comply with it from now on. Thanks Sir, for sharing such realistic topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago