Pay Your Bills With Bitcoin

8 109
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Can you use bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies to pay for your bills? Absolutely! Pay for your internet, gas, electricity, water, cellphone, and credit card with cryptocurrency using BitcoinWell

*Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and is purely for entertainment purposes. All my stock information is 100% accurate, but my crypto data may or may not be simulated*

Bitcoin Well: https://bitcoinwell.com/bills/

This is a great Canadian solution to bill payments for people who are earning cryptocurrency, are unbanked, want to transition to living only off cryptocurrency, or simply want more freedom with how they use their finances.

It’s as simple as typing in the account number associated with your bill, selecting the biller, choosing the type of cryptocurrency you’d like to pay in, adding the amount needed to pay, and paying. They give you a couple of confirmation windows and then you have a custom URL created for your order so you can check up on the status as it goes through. It took about 1-2 days for my order to go through and then 1 more day for it to confirm and show on my utility account.

Now while this is a Canadian only solution, there are other solutions available for Australia and Europe though I am unable to test them. At this time there are currently no working US solutions for bill payments, however, as soon as there is something that I can also test, I will review it.

Here are some other alternatives to check out that I haven’t tested yet:

Canadian Alternative: https://bylls.com/

Australian Alternative: https://www.livingroomofsatoshi.com/

European Alternatives: https://www.piixpay.com/?lang=en

https://bity.com/products/crypto-online-bill-pay

https://www.bitbill.eu/index.html

Do you pay any bills using cryptocurrency? How do you spend your cryptocurrency? Do you prefer to just hold your crypto? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

This is a LBRY first video meaning it shows up on LBRY before it gets published anywhere else. If you’re not on LBRY, sign up and get started here: https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@ScottCBusiness:4

Check this video out on LBRY to support me with monetization and no ads: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/pay-bills-with-bitcoin:9

24
$ 2.19
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

You are a good writer and creator. Indeed you have the passion of writing and sharing this passion to everybody. Informative stories that what people wants. Goodluck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wawo that is really amazing. This good efforts to exchange if paper money to crypto currency. I am in favor it , I am learning so much here and I would always help to raise this platform .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully someday, this could be duplicated in the Philippines someday to give opportunities to most unbanked people here in our country.

Although there are merchants already on board with the popular Coins.ph wallet and exchanger, it is far behind in terms of technology when compared to Western countries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What about using BCH? It would be easy and fees will be low😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All market dump due to bitcoin !!

BTC, at the same time as searching at alternative answers for it in the intervening time till this remarkable excessive community prices might move down. At this moment I am very curious and interested by W3 programming. If I can find time for that and check it via for ALT like BCH I may cross for that first haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking at the high fees at the moment I might not opt to pay bills with BTC, while looking at alternative solutions for it at the moment until this super high network fees would go down. At this moment I am very curious and interested in W3 programming. If I can make time for that and test it through for ALT like BCH I might go for that first haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like I said with my example here, I used BCH

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

I was really hoping for a USA solution! I'm just glad to see Canada and a few other countries are allowing bitcoin for bills, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago