I鈥檇 Invest In Bitcoin But _______

5 108
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

I hear a lot of reasons why people don鈥檛 invest in Bitcoin or in anything and I wanted to share my opinion on these excuses and why you鈥檙e much better off investing in something rather than just saving or spending.

I鈥檝e heard it all! Anything from Bitcoin is too expensive to I鈥檓 too busy saving up my money to be investing at all, I will cover all of the common excuses I hear as to why people do not invest in cryptocurrency let alone in any asset.

Common Reasons/Excuses To Not Buy Bitcoin

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 Quantum computers could hack it in the future - https://ecency.com/blockchain/@scottcbusiness/could-blockchain-tech-be-vulnerable-to-quantum-decryption

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 There could be an apocalypse so why waste my money

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 Another cryptocurrency could bring me better gains

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 I can invest in gold/stocks/real estate instead

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 It鈥檚 way too expensive

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 I have the fear of missing out on lifestyle opportunities

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 I鈥檓 saving money and that鈥檚 safer

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 I will invest in it eventually when it goes down in value/it鈥檚 crashing, I don鈥檛 want it now

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 I will invest in it when I earn more money

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 Investing is just too risky

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 Investing is just too complicated or intimidating

路聽聽聽聽聽聽聽聽 Bitcoin is too slow or expensive to be used as a digital cash

In the video, I address all of these and share my opinion on the matter from the side of someone who has bought bitcoin at a previous peak, watched it crash, and then held it all the way up until the recent crash, and will continue to do so. I first invested in Bitcoin at its peak in the 2017/2018 bull run and crash.

One reason I missed is that people don鈥檛 understand it, but I鈥檝e covered this in-depth here: https://odysee.com/@ScottCBusiness:4/Blockchain-And-Bitcoin:c

I hope this clears up some misconceptions about investing, bitcoin, and cryptocurrency in general. Do you agree or disagree with what I said? Do you invest in cryptocurrency? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don鈥檛 forget to subscribe!

This is a LBRY first video meaning it shows up on LBRY before it gets published anywhere else. If you鈥檙e not on LBRY, sign up and get started here: https://odysee.com/$/invite/@ScottCBusiness:4

Check this video out on LBRY to support me with monetization and no ads: https://odysee.com/@ScottCBusiness:4/Why-Buy-Bitcoin:1

*Disclaimer: This is not financial advice and is purely for entertainment purposes. What you see, hear, or read is my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my views and should not be misconstrued as fact. My crypto portfolio may or may not be simulated*

15
$ 4.25
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @alberdioni8406
$ 0.10 from @Janz
+ 2
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
2 years ago

Comments

Being an avid and long time investor in the stock market, I always encourage people to start learning and investing as early as possible. Time is money as the old saying goes. And the rewards are many.

Often, when someone asks me why I invest my money, I tell them point blank, "I invest my money because I prefer to make money my money makes than my ass does."

While that may be a bit tongue in cheek, it also happens to be true. I think too many think of money simply in terms of a paycheck, and do not realize the money their money can make that they are missing out on.

But I also caution people to not just jump into any investment. That goes for real estate, bonds, and yes. The stock market and cryptocurrency. You have to spend a little time learning at least the basics of it all in order to truly realize the rewards.

It's like anything one might do. You have to do the work to obtain the knowledge before you can be good at something, or to at least understand it. When someone says something is too risky, I tell them it is only risky when you don't know what you are doing.

A seasoned skydiver is taking less risk than someone who simply jumps out of a plane for the first time hoping he folded that parachute right.

I hope your article is able to reach its intended audience and at least helps them to begin the process of at least thinking about the importance to maybe not jumping right in with their money, but to at least start the process of learning about how to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my part, I really need to learn more about this crypto thing. From investments and so on, especially because I was just an amateur one in this virtual world. I am really grateful that there's a lot of help and guidance I've got from reading your articles regarding Bitcoin and everything about this platform. Hoping for one day, I could learn enough and try investing too.

Good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I鈥檓 really learning about this investing especially in the crypto world coz I鈥檓 just new in this community so I still need to figure more about cryptos and hopefully one day I could invest too in any cryptos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

certainly some bizarre reasons...most of those concerns are reasons to move from fiat and stocks to crpyto!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother for sharing good content here as well as on youtube channel. Last time i got a lot of information from your article and youtube videos . Yeah i am ready to invest in cryptocurrency but i always prefer Bitcoin Cash. It is so Easy and less expensive as well as no chance of loss . It is also very versatile easy to make thosand of transaction with low fee. I want to invest but i would invest in Bitcoin Cash soon. And appricate you you explained all fears in your this article

$ 0.00
2 years ago