Getting Started On Blockchain Social Platforms

37 22

When you’re just getting started on blockchain or crypto-monetized social media platforms, it can be overwhelming. In this video I’m going to explain the basics you’ll need to know to flatten the learning curve.

Now while I’ve covered all the red flags before in-depth, I’d like this to focus more on getting started. You can find the red flags to look out for when prospecting new platforms here: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/Demystifying-Blockchain-Social-And-Identifying-Red-Flags:2. I’ve also recently put out another similar video here: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/If-You-Can%E2%80%99T-Withdraw-Your-Crypto,-Stay-Away-1:6

 

The main things I tend to look at for each platform I’m using in terms of it’s blockchain-oriented values and characteristics, I look for: easy access to funds, use of the blockchain, decentralization, blockchain-related values, staking, interesting platform nuances, and platform rewards. If I weren’t testing all of these I would then emphasize prioritizing the platform you use with the 80/20 principle. 80% of your effort should go into what is doing well and 20% time should go to expanding, creative new solutions, and innovating.

 

Let’s briefly cover each thing I mentioned above:

Easy access to funds – This is important for obvious reasons, if you can’t access your funds, they’re not your funds.

Use of blockchain – This isn’t essential, but it’s great when platforms are actually taking advantage of the technology blockchain offers.

Decentralization – Platforms that are decentralized are great as a solution to get away from the original highly centralized legacy models, but they aren’t always perfect. More decentralization or at least leaning towards is preferred.

Blockchain-related values – With decentralization in mind comes other like-minded blockchain core values like free speech, privacy, transparency, open-source, and financial liberty. These aren’t inherent, but likely go hand in hand amongst the community.

Staking – Like many nuances and features, staking is very new, but is a very unique component to social media platforms and the ability to earn cryptocurrency platform rewards.

Interesting platform nuances – This is simple. I’m just looking out for features and things that make platforms unique in what they offer.

Platform rewards – While it’s not required and there are many great platforms without platform rewards, it is highly preferred that a platform gives out rewards in the form of crypto to users for their engagements, efforts, or some useful metric to gauge the value of their contributions.

 

These are the things I look for in crypto platforms and some of the main things you should have a grasp of when getting into blockchain social media platforms. Once you understand these basics, understanding most platforms will be much easier and familiar.

 

Let me know how you evaluate new crypto platforms? What’s your favorite social media dapp to use? What blockchain platforms are you using now? Am I missing something, or do you disagree with anything above? Let me know your thoughts on this in the comments below and don’t forget to share, like, and subscribe

Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Thank you for the information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Scott! I've been following your content for a while now. I've been meaning to ask, are you growing a mailing list with everything that you're doing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post good keep up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muchas gracias señor por compartir su conocimiento con nosotros acerca de las criptomonedas, soy nuevo en el mundo de las criptomonedas y todavía estoy tratando de entender cómo funciona. También quiero agradecerle por patrocinarme 😀 su generosidad significa mucho para mí . Dios bendiga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Peter Scott it's always interesting getting a reading your article nice to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanke you very much for this information dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@scott, this is an amazing article..... Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both of these platforms are forecomers of the crypto blogging platforms as for me. We only need a new bull run to get thousands of new comers who are eager to enrich these platforms. The quality can never be neglected. I'm in love with both platforms. They will be the pioneers of a new blogging/writing era.

Thank you for your outstanding video & post.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Sir @scottcbusiness, I was very shocked and very happy when I saw my notification just now. this is the first time that I was beeing sponsored by a generous person like you. I have received your sponsorship , and I have approved it, but why does it didn't reflect in my account sir? 😭 I was very shocked and happy, genuinely happy. I hope it will be okay, and your sponsorship will continue. Thank You sir, super thank you for your generosity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice sir good job thanks..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a good idia

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Scott, do you remember me from publish. I'm the one that traded with you some LBC for ETH.

Do you want sponsor me man here on read cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমি ব্লকচেইন কখনো ইউজ করিনি, তাই এ বিষয়ে আমার কোন আইডিয়া নেই, তবে আপনার স্ট্যাটাস পড়ে অনেক আইডিয়া পেলাম

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you give proper information about blockchain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do love lbry too but they banned me, I do think they banned people who are not active anymore, it makes me sad tho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice thanks many peoples are trying to earn in cyrpto but your ther to help them to explained.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing us such knowledgeable articles, Sir. I'm learning a lot about cryptocurrency and blockchain from you articles. May you continue to write useful informations such like that. Also, I wanted to thank you being my sponsor. Thank you once again, Sir. May blessings showers on your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing about this. Im new in cryptocurrency and it help me to understand about decentralized and centralized. Im planning to join forsage but i need to research more reviews in it. Thanks Sir!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I discouraged you to join forsage, it's a networking with a twist. You will earn more if you invite more. And it's too late to join now because of the rising numbers of it's members, you will be at the bottom. I plan to join last last few weeks but I'm really reluctant and I think it was a good choice. But if you really want to then you can have a try 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i've been thinking over and over about it. thanks eyb. 😊🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I will be able to learn a lot from this platform and you sir, as of now my knowledge about crypto is almost zero, but with experts like you I feel I will succeed one day. Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar RTB
3 years ago

Thank you so much sir for sharing your knowledge to us about crypto, I am new to crypto world and I'm still trying to understand how this works.. Aslo I want to thank you for sponsoring me 😀 your generosity means a lot to me. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great article for beginners like me thanks for sharing sir @Scott. Worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to learn more and more from you! Going to be your fan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir keep up the good job end godbless u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched your whole youtube video and I totally agree with you. I'm an active user of Hive blockchain though before the case took place in late of April, I was a user of Steem for more than 2 years. Now, use both read.cash and Hive actively.

The dynamics of read.cash is absolutely "idiosyncratic". There is no the same platform in which people are get paid instantly! Yeah instantly. Within an hour someone sent me $0.05 BCH and I can withdraw it even now. That's outstanding. I hope the other platforms can learn something from the mechanism of read.cash

In terms of Hive, Hive is not a blockchain that is focused on blogging. Hive evolved a lot! There are incredible games operating on it (such as Splinterlands, Risingstarts, Dcity, Holybread etc) and Hive locks up your stake with a nice APR also you get additional Hive from your upvotes,comments etc.

Both of these platforms are forecomers of the crypto blogging platforms as for me. We only need a new bull run to get thousands of new comers who are eager to enrich these platforms. The quality can never be neglected. I'm in love with both platforms. They will be the pioneers of a new blogging/writing era.

Thank you for your outstanding video & post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, do you mind me asking. How can I join Hive? Already read about this one on the other articles and I got curious about it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi mate, It's free to join Hive. I will leave hiveonboard link with my referrence. You can create your account and start blogging on hive blog. "https://hiveonboard.com/create-account?ref=idiosyncratic1" If you need anything else, you can contact me :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it's good to be a partaker of your article and get updated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that I subscribe to you, that's why I always updated in your article. I admire you for being a good writer, and I watch the youtube video and I totally agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice opportunity to have you in our generation.Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this is great Mr. Scott... I hope I can learn more form youu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i have an account in lbry. tv but i can't verified it, sad 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago