Financial Minimalism: What I Spend & How I Save

7 63
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

In this long video, I cover how I budget and all the ways I save money. This is at the request of one of my followers who wanted a comprehensive look at what I do to get some ideas for how they can practice financial minimalism too. Letโ€™s dive in.

I go into everything including what I spend on subscription services, business expenses, rent, phone bills, internet, utilities, rental insurance, loan payments, food, discretionary spending such as clothing, haircuts, alcohol, and much more.

Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty

As I go through all of this, I will explain what I spend, how I save, and my reasoning behind it all. I think itโ€™s important to dive into all of this and keep yourself accountable. I highly recommend everyone keep a budget and find creative ways to save money and practice financial minimalism. While I take it to somewhat of an extreme, I also enjoy myself occasionally and donโ€™t recommend you sacrifice everything, but I do think most people can do a little bit more than they are already. A few luxuries and vices here and there are fine in moderation.

ย 

How do you save? Do you keep a budget? What are some things you do to practice financial minimalism? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and donโ€™t forget to subscribe!

27
$ 0.00
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

One need to plan how to spend and also earn at the same time he needs to budget everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir for your generous suggestions. One of the reason why there are successful people is that they have this kind of mindset of yours. When it comes to money, all people is to earn and spend it. Thoughts that makes people a toxic to society thinking that there were always to come so they spend it all not knowing what might happen in the future. Especially, to the midst of this pandemic so called Covid 19. That shows all the kinds of toxic mentality of people. They spend money so lavishly like a one day billionaire then they panic when it's all gone. So yes, people should acknowledge this kind of mindset. A proper Saving and Budgeting can help people to live comfortable, means they should know what money is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally agree. And while I may be a little extreme. I enjoy finding ways to save more :D

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find your video useful about maintain fincial stability. I also sve some of my cryto earning every month on my web wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should start linking the Lbry videos here instead of YouTube and start supporting the crypto video movement. read.cash recently enabled lbry embedding!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do have one recommendation to save a little more. You shouldn't be paying for bank fees. Avoid the big 5 and go with Simplii or Motive. No fee account and you don't need to maintain a minimum balance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago