Bitcoin, Bitcoin Mining, & More Bitcoin

22 183
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

This is another update on my investments.

I’ve done a lot of restructuring and made a few risky bets on Bitcoin mining stocks in February. I am currently making about $110.05 a month from passive income. This is a bit lower than before simply because I have sold off most of my passive crypto and I’m powering down on Hive as well as I sold all of my RealT tokenized real estate tokens. The reason was that I want to go all-in on Bitcoin and Ethereum for the bull run over the next 6 months.

Portfolio

I’ve been dollar-cost averaging into mainly bitcoin, Ethereum, though in February I did do a lot of stock rebalancing. I've tracked along nicely with my goals and kept my portfolio weights the same.

Income

$1,320.09 is my total project income for the year. $1,162.54 of those yearly profits are coming from stock dividends, about $141.04 are coming from cryptocurrency staking, I already earned $16.51 from my RealT crypto tokenized real estate before I sold it, and $0.45 from music royalties. I cannot set any projected amount for my royalties so I just update it as they come in. In my last update, my total portfolio value was $151,031 CAD. My current portfolio value with all my investments is $231,109.54 CAD. This is up to $80,078.54 from last month’s total value. The funny thing is that even with all the drops and everything that happened, on the larger scale when you look at it month to month, I’m still way up. Always stick to the long-term mindset when investing in Bitcoin. Do consider that I do have about $12,500 in debts and taxes to pay to be completely transparent about my net worth. With everything included it’s more like $218,609.54, but my total portfolio value is 231K as mentioned above.

February Investments

I invested $4,300 last month. I earned $48.07 CAD from stock dividends, $0 CAD from crypto real estate, and $11.62 CAD from my last month of staking Hive, and 0.56 from MTR staking on Den.Social for the last few days of February. I will be earning a lot more on Den.Social in place of Hive because it got a higher APR and it’s fully liquid. In total, I have earned about $288.76 CAD from crypto and over $559.12 CAD from stock dividends.

February Trades

I've been selling off my few gold stocks and AMD, and investing that money along with about $5,000 into 3 different cryptocurrency mining companies in Canada. Namely DMG, DM, and HIVE. I am down 29.51% on these, but I have confidence. The main reason is just due to investing in Bitcoin mining stocks which I expect will do very well in this bull run and I am okay to risk this money as a bet on Bitcoin in the stock market. Though I will say, my journey with growth stocks has not been a very good one thus far.

I sold all of my food and grocery, sold some of my consumer goods, and sold out of my lower dividend-yielding stocks that I don’t see raising their dividend. I wanted to shrink my portfolio down more and focus on an average of 5% yield for my dividends. So I moved my funds into my stronger performing assets as well as two new ETFs, one for banking and one for banking & insurance. I mostly bought insurance and REITs to balance my portfolio out. I also upped my utilities a bit and bought some Cisco stock as they pay a modest 3.25% dividend. My portfolio in terms of sector breakdown is now 2% Technology, 4% Consumer Goods, 11% Utilities, 16% Insurance, 20% Banking, 21% Real Estate, and 26% into general ETFs. I want to get it balanced out to 2, 3, 10, 20, 20, 20, 25 respectively. My portfolio is very conservative for dividends, but it works well.

I'm selling off my HIVE with about 400 being sold off in February and moved into ETH. I also bought $2,400 CAD worth of MTR for Den.Social which is already up over $200. This will help me earn passive income and curate content on the platform.

I am currently down 29.51% on my $5,000 worth of growth stocks and up 11.46% on my $26,399.19 worth of dividend stocks including dividends with all income being reinvested and compounding interest.

I stocked up more on DASH and BCH. My breakdown is 8% LBC, 3% DASH, 2% BCH, 37% ETH, and 50% BTC. This is allegedly valued at $144,775 CAD at the time of writing this. I sold all my RealT tokens and began powering down Hive to go all in one on BTC & ETH as I truly believe the next 6 months will be life-changing and I’m setting my financials accordingly.

41
$ 12.64
$ 12.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @pedrobrito2004
$ 0.10 from @Sujana
+ 3
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

Wow I wish to join you invest, trust me I really like what I see hear is a perfect plan to face a brighter future

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you provide links of passive incomes?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good income for your grow business

$ 0.00
3 years ago

VERY NICE UP VALUE THANK YOU😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

im a wanna be cryptonian.I started with small time free Faucets but its very slow and painfull. any Ideas and ways to make money like this are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In new here im cryptocurrency anyone guide me ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

every body should take some part in crypto currency dealing because it is the succesful wealth of future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow congrats😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure it will reach more than 60K! I'm in the trading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

NYC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir I Am too much impressed from your article.... Can you want to become my mentor please..??it will honor for me❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So Den.Social behaves similar to HIVE ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To some degree.

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago