If I told you I love you?

0 16
Avatar for scelesticbae.
2 years ago

#1: How would you feel?

An interpretation of an excerpt from my friend's diary #2

On one of our school trips, we went to a museum. The artwork and miniatures in the room piqued your interest.

I took a picture of you staring at the painting on the wall attentively. All those artworks and sculptures were just wallflowers in comparison to you, who remained the most enchanting masterpiece ever produced in my eyes.

I'll be there for you anytime you need me. I'll do everything I can to make you laugh throughout your difficult times. I'll be there to reassure you that you're wonderful just the way you are if you're feeling empty and insecure. Even if I don't know what to do, I'll offer you a warm hug that never fails to provide you solace through your darkest hours. Every time I see you weep in front of me, it shatters my entire being into pieces. So, please, don't cry again because you're sad. You’re ugly when you cry, just kidding.

I'll remain patient with you at any moments, and I may be your refuge, your home, and everything else you need. I'll always wait for you, just as I did anytime you were required in one of our school's clubs. I'll wait for the woman who keeps my heart racing and keeps me from sleeping when boredom comes at me.

I vow I'll never change. I'll still be the guy you know back in high school, the man who is only a call away.

I love you so much than you could ever imagine.

Even if it costs me tremendous pain, I want you to be the happiest lady in the planet. So, I had no choice but to do it especially for you.

As you walked past at me, I could never miss the words you whispered under your breath.

“Thank you,” you smiled.

I returned the smile, eyes brimming with tears as you continued to walk towards him.

The groom, my brother, your future.

The lad who used to be my adversary and was constantly envious of our relationship, but you convinced him that we're simply best friends. I had no intention of mending my connection with him, but when I saw how happy you were in his embrace, I did the very last thing I wanted to do: I fixed our brotherly shenanigans.

Love really makes you do all the ridiculous things, right?

But love couldn't make me do what I was supposed to do back then.

Confessing.

I often wonder whether life would have turned out otherwise if I had done just one thing, uttered just a few words, or been a little less this and a little more of that.

Even though I saw it coming, it still hurts.

I watched the priest link his hand with yours, and all I could ever do is to smile.

I guess I’m too late.

All I ever wanted for you was for you to be happy, and just because things didn't work out doesn't mean you weren't the best thing that could have happened to me.

Because you were.

Always remember that I will always be here to support you no matter what, as your best friend.

Congratulations, you’re finally married to him.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for scelesticbae.
2 years ago

Comments