Soon I'll be...

10 30
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

If you are fond of watching short videos on Tiktok, I'm sure you already encountered a video with the song 7 years playing in the background. Are you familiar with that song?

I used to not pay attention to that song, but these days I feel like I can relate to it.

Once I was seven years old, my mama told me
Go make yourself some friends or you'll be lonely
Once I was seven years old

When I was seven and even up to my teenage years, my mom would nag me from time to time why I don't have many friends. As I was growing up, I don't have that many friends. My mom would always nag me and would criticize me telling me that I may have fewer friends because I am ill-mannered, a snob, and bitchy. Little did she know that I am not really comfortable in having lots of friends, I prefer few but real friends. I'd still opt to have fewer friends and read books rather than play with my peers if I could go back in time.

Once I was 11 years old, my daddy told me
Go get yourself a wife or you'll be lonely
Once I was 11 years old

Contrary to this, my parents never encouraged young love. hey are incredibly rigid, so even when it was usual for teenagers to have crushes, I kept my crushes hidden. They were barely eighteen when they married, so I believe my mother was unable to enjoy those days and years that she was supposed to enjoy since she was working and taking care of me and my siblings. Though there are times when I can't help but blame her because it was her fault for choosing that life, I am also thankful that they were very stern because that way, I've reached this age when I am still free of worries regarding family problems. I am thankful that I am able to enjoy my youth, do things that others can't do because they married young.

However, the irony is that, as a result of their strictness, I am now adamant about remaining single for a longer period of time. And now it's their turn to encourage me to get married. Sometimes, whenever my dad and his long-time childhood friends would have a get-together, his friends would tell stories and brag about their grandkids, but he's the only one who could not relate. I feel a little sad for him, but I'm still headstrong about my decision.

Once I was 20 years old, my story got told
Before the morning sun, when life was lonely
Once I was 20 years old

I only see my goals, I don't believe in failure
'Cause I know the smallest voices, they can make it major
I got my boys with me atleast those in favor
And if we don't meet before I leave, I hope I'll see you later

Many people find the ages of eighteen to twenty to be perplexing. The majority of people are still undecided about what they truly want to do. Others, on the other hand, have a clear idea of what they desire. Some are pursuing careers, while others are starting families. But, as for me, I'm still undecided about what I want to do with my twenties. I went to school with the intention of graduating and receiving a diploma, but I'm not sure if I enjoy it. I started to enjoy what I was doing as time went on. I pictured myself doing that job in some way. I set a goal for myself and concentrated on it.

Soon we'll (I'll) be 30 years old

I'm still learning about life

When the pandemic began, I was 25 years old. I still can't believe how quickly time has passed, and I'll be 27 in no time. I'm not sure what the future holds for me, but one thing is certain: I'm not ready to become thirty.

5
$ 9.78
$ 9.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.04 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Maygaaad madam. I can't believe rin na mag 27 na ako. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Di na talaga tayo babies ano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di rin tanggap madam? haha Buti na lang di pa naman tayo mukhang 27 hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Trunessss! Mukhang 16 parin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got hooked with that song the first time it was released. The song really symbolizes life. Contrary to you, I'm even ready to retire. I'm tired of dealing with my responsibilities already. Hahaha. Just wanna retire, then have some fun with my fellow oldies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you πŸ˜… I'm still young at heart so I haven't imagined myself retiring.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Don't be pressure by your age SC, just remain who you are. I want to keep my childish heart forever..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Sydney. I'll keep that in mind :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Soon you'll be 60 years! πŸ˜‚ 🎢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noooo. Di pa nga ready maging 27 hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜‚ magready ka naπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago