Pandemic Weddings

17 37
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

I’m sure most would agree that because of the Covid-19 pandemic, most of our activities are affected. Most of us have plans and there are things we want to do but can't because we’re trying to adhere to the health protocols, and we are taking precautionary measures so as not to get infected with the virus. But no matter how difficult the time is nowadays, nothing can stop the unity of hearts in love.

Despite the pandemic, many are still getting married these days. In fact, it seems that more people are getting married nowadays compared to the days when there is no pandemic yet. On Facebook every day I see the status of my friends about weddings and getting married - they can be themselves, their friends, family members and anyone else. Even celebrities and some famous personalities are also getting married now even with a pandemic.

I have witnessed the wedding of some of my friends now with the pandemic. In fact, I just came home today from my friends' wedding. So I thought of writing a compilation of the pandemic weddings that I attended.

December 28, 2020

This is the first ever pandemic wedding that I attended. This is during my close friend's wedding.

I was kind of hand's on during this wedding since the bride is one of my closest friends. We're like sisters by heart and the groom is also my friend. I had the privilege to become one of the usherettes during this wedding. So since I am an usherette, I have to help the couple in a way or another.

Days before the wedding, I helped the couple in making their wedding invitations and souvenirs. There's a night that we went home super late because we have to finish their invitations, which made me realize how hard it is when you're getting married - because there's a lot of stuffs to take care of.

A night before their wedding day, we prepared the venue for the wedding. I was assigned to help make a photo booth and somehow, we were able to create one that the guests loved.

Finally, it's the big day which everyone is looking forward to and excited about. I'm an usherette and together with my partner, we are assigned to assist during the processional. I wore a blush pink infinity dress. My role is both an usherette and a bridesmaid so we we're really busy during this day, we can't just chill around and slack. During the second part of the program, we are also the one assigned to distribute the wedding favors or souvenirs.

Of course, when you are attending a wedding, you have to bring a gift - something that the newly-wed can use as a start up. I pranked my friends and got them a kilo of rice as my gift with a corresponding sweet message for the couple. It was wrapped in an elegant wedding wrapper - a gift on a box, on a box LOL.

Finally, it's picture taking time :)

January 19, 2021

Not a month has passed, I attended another pandemic wedding. Another friend got married and I didn't expect that she'll invite me as an usherette again. I had the same roles.

Because I kinda have a creative mid, I was asked to helped create a photo booth again. So days before the wedding, I made big paper flowers that we used as a design.

This time I wore a maroon infinity dress and I was partners with the same partner from the previous wedding.

It was kind of challenging that day because it rained a lot, so as you can see on the photo, there a lot of water on the venue since it was held on a covered court.

I was also assigned to welcome the guests and it was an easier assignment compared to the first one.

Before the wedding ceremony, we had a pictorial session with the bride and I think that the maroon theme looks really elegant.

The foods are my favorite part of the wedding because the catering team provided lots of yummy foods.

May 18, 2021

Today is the day that I attended another pandemic wedding. To be honest, I didn't expect that I'd be invited to personally attend this wedding because of the pandemic health protocols. I expected them to invite just their relatives and closest among their friends. But I was really surprised when the bride sent me a personal message on messenger telling me that I am invited to their wedding.

Since I am not part of the entourage, I had lots of time to just mingle with my friends and take photos.

I wore a navy blue long dress and their Sakura tree with cherry blossoms design looks really beautiful and amazing.

In the end, I only captured a photo of the couple when they are trying to be playful after the ceremony.

So those are the pandemic weddings I attended which are proof that love can conquer all - even a pandemic.

6
$ 10.96
$ 10.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Getting a wife is one of the best options available to men these days. Aside from saving money, find a wife online is also more reliable. There are many dating sites that cater to different countries, so you have a higher chance of finding your perfect match. But make sure you choose a reliable site to avoid being cheated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahhh congrats to all the pandemic newly weds! I'd love to see a wedding too kaso all my friends are single 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabaliktaran naman sa friends ko na halos lahat in relationship na hehe. Sabagay matatanda na kasi sila. Siguro bata pa mga friends mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

same age lang kami lahat, 25-22 age range, mga ganun kaya siguro wala pa nga sa focus namin kasi we're all mostly still trying to build independence din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D b si myt ung prang naprank pero nagpopropose pla ang fiance nya? D q na matandaan qng kaninong artikol un pro last 2020 lng nman tau pumasok dto pro seeing the date of myt's wedding was year 2019 xa. Wla png lockdown nun..

Kelan din kya nmin mapapanood ang wedding mo dto, khit mga pictures lng?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha typographical error po. Until now kasi di pa rin maka move on sa 2019 haha. Pero December 2020 talaga si Myt kinasal hehe.

Malay mo 2024/25 mainvite ko kayo sa zoom kapag ikakasal na ko hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sbi q na b eh.. db ginawan din nya ng artikol?

Bat ang tagal😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino pa hindi kinakasal sa barkada niyo madam? I'm sure yung friends mo jan tinatanong kung kelan sayo. Eh di naman race ang pgpapakasal at marriage eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman ako tinatanong ng friends ko madam kung kelan ako susunod, yung iba madalas sinasabi "na eexcite kami kung sino makakayuluyan mo". Yung mga feeling close lang sakin tsaka yung mga matatanda ang madalas magtanong kung kelan ako 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ganyan mindset ng society eh. I'm sick of it. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo nagkalaman kana sa las Picture, peri overall pretty pa rin🙄, how to be you po adamm 😭. Wala pa akong attendan na wedding na naging abay ako. Wala kasi ako friend. Pag kinasal ka kunin mo akong ring bearer ha? Pero juwa muna pala, napag iiwanan na tayo ng panahon oi 😭. Bat kasi kay hirap abutin ni kwash 😭.

Anyway, if ever man may mag papakasal na kakilala ko at niinvite ako, malamang di rin ako maka attend. Ako ang spoilsport sa barkada if ever, lalo na if may mader kang over 🙄😂😂. Yang partner mo ga jan ag un may hd sau? Ung nitakpan mo ang face dati haha kasi nayayamot ka 😂. Pero mukha syang totoy jan matangkad lang sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasosobrahan na siguro talaga ako sa pagkain 😅 Laki ng braso eh no? Singlaki na ng panggatong eh 😂 Sure ka na dyan na gusto mo maging ring bearer? hahaha

Hala, bakit magagalit ba nanay mo na lumabas ka kung sakali na may mag invite sayo sa wedding ngayong pandemic?

Hindi yan yung tinakpan ko dati hehe, bata pa yan. Nasa 19 pa lang 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Mas malaki pa rin braso ko sau tingin ko lang ahahaha. Buti nga face mo di nalaki umy sakin naku wagas ahahaha wala ng hugis 😂😂😭😭. If pwd sana ring bearer nalang ahahaha.

Oo ei ako papayagan non for sure 🙄. Panira ng kaligayahan un at asabihin ay baka makasagap pa ako ng kung ano dun at madala sa bahay. Saka if ever man mag invite sakin tingin ko di rin ako aattend wahahahaha.

Ay kaya pala, mukhang totoy kasi sya. Kala ko sya ee. Bat kasi nitakpan mo pa ng face ung dati ee haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheeks ko lang tsaka braso ang lumalaki kapag tumataba ako haha. Ayaw mong maging flower girl na lang? hahahaha

Sabagay may edad na kasi mga kasama mo sa bahay kaya need talaga mag doble ingat ka kasi kung makasagap ka ng virus, kung malakas ang resistensya mo di ka naman magkaka covid, pero yung mga may edad na kasama mo sa bahay ang at risk.

SLR, naging busy lang lams mo na hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sakin cheeks, as in till now wala na talagang hugis 😂. Katakawan ko kasi, tas natutulog pa sa tanghali, ayon lalong naging mamon 😂.

Kaya nga mandin, kaya need din talaga nt permission nila if lalayas ako. Mahirap na naku, mahina pa naman resistensya ki haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang-ilang wedding na yan. Baka next time ikaw na? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nakak pressure kapag may kinakasal na friend kasi laging sinasabi ng mga tao: "kelan ka susunod?", "baka sa sunod ika naman" hahahaha baka di mangyari yan

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago