I think it's not too late for this

4 23
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

It's 12:45 a.m. at the time of writing and like usual, here I am listening to the sound of the clock. Tik Tok tik tok. Everyone is sleeping soundly aside from me. I just finished watching an episode of Kdrama and I'm having the urge to open my laptop and try practicing what we will be doing at training tomorrow, or should I say 'later this morning'.

Since I can't sleep yet, I decided to make better use of my time and write an article. And since I don't have a topic in mind, I will just join the challenge of showing what's in my gallery.

Here it is...

The oldest photo in my gallery

I really love collecting old photos and looking back at the old times when I look at them. I have lots of old photos in my gallery but this one is the oldest. Guess who?

This is a photo of my maternal great-grandfather. I don't know when it was taken, but I'm thinking that it was in the 1930s or 1940s. I am not really sure. It was a photo taken during my great-grandparent's wedding, but I cut it because my great-grandma's face is no longer visible. I really hope there's a way to restore it so I can have a clear image of what she looks like. I heard that one of my grandfathers (grandma's sibling) looks after her and I'll tell you, he's very handsome. He had that real Latino vibe that he was often mistaken as a foreigner.

An embarrassing photo

This is probably the most embarrassing photo that is saved on my gallery. It was a photo I took more than a month ago when I got a pimple breakout. Just looking at this is tingling my face. I'm just thankful that we are wearing facemasks nowadays because if not, I would be too embarrassed to go outside when my face is like this. And this could also be the 'worst' photo I have on my gallery.

A group photo

Like I said, I really like collecting old photos. This one appeared on my Facebook memories a week ago so I downloaded and saved it on my gallery. It was taken in 2012 during a group performance in Physical Education. It was actually a competition between all the courses in our school and my group and I represented our class for the traditional dance. If my memory serves me right, we danced a Muslim dance called Salidumay. Our instructor really had a hard time teaching me that time since I am not a good dancer and it was so hard to remember the steps. I think we didn't even make it to the top 3 lol.

The best photo

This is what I consider the best photo. It's a photo of me and my parents during my graduation from college. My parents are not really fond of taking pictures, especially my mom. She's the most killjoy person I have ever known. She doesn't like taking photos with us. We don't even have a complete family picture. So I really treasure this photo because it's the second photo of the three of us. The first one is taken during my graduation from high school.

A beach photo

This photo gives me the Hometown Chachacha feels. I took it during my trip to the beach with my colleagues. Looking at this photo gives me peace. I feel like I want to go here alone and just stare at the vast emerald blue sea. I also want to go back to this place, and maybe I could, one day.

These are all random, isn't it? I was writing the article last night and didn't realize that I was already sleeping. Fortunately, I was able to retrieve it this morning. I just tried finishing the article before I attend my training. Have a happy day my dear readcashers.

5
$ 6.73
$ 6.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang gwapo ng great grandfather mo, no wonder na pretty ka. May similarity kayong dalawa....

Then dun sa grouphie nyo, ang tary ng mukha mo dun,hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang gwapo daw po talaga niyan sabi nila. Kahit nga po yung mga lolo ko ngayon halata pa rin na pogi nung kabataan pa. Mata at kulay lang yata ang namana ko sa kanila Ang lakas kasi ng genes nung tatay ni mama, naging pango tuloy akošŸ¤£

Mataray po talaga mukha ko sa personal, ang hirap daw iapproach hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha, palakasan talaga ng dugo eh noh heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung Nakita ko picture ni mama mo naalala ko mga kwento mo hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago