After 5 months.. an update

11 47
Avatar for sc
Written by
1 year ago

Let me just tell you a story about how my day went.

I woke up really early this morning because I have a shift at 6 am, but I found out that my internet service provider deactivated my account for paying my bills late. I was thinking about connecting to my friend's WiFi, but I was hessitant because it's still too early to chat and I don't want to cause any inconvenience even though we're friends.

So I just went out and helped my parents prepare the foods they are going to bring to my grandma's place. I prepared the ingredients and I was assigned to cook 5 kilograms of spaghetti. It's my first time to cook that much and thankfully it turned out good. The day flew by so quickly, and when I was finally able to take a rest, I connected to a piso Wifi and hurriedly checked my Instagram and messenger accounts.

Messages from my High School classmates, many of whom I still keep in touch with, flooded my messenger. It's been 7 months since they've all seen my face, so they asked if I could join them for a get-together. They told me we'll be done and will go home by 10 pm but knowing them, I didn't believe it.

They were persistent to make me come though, so I told them that will go on the condition that there will be no alcoholic beverages and we could have coffee instead. I was adamant about not going so I was trying to make them agree to something I know they wouldn't. I even requested one of them to come over to my house and pick me up with his car. To my surprise, they all agreed about my 'no alcohol' request and one of them even agreed to come and pick me. So who am I to refuse right? Even though I didn't took it seriously, I still prepared myself just in case someone comes to fetch me.

I waited for almost half an hour and my friend really came. I told him I was just trying to test him whether he will really come or not, and simply answered "always keep in mind that when I said I'd come pick you up, I'd come even if it was late." That statement made me realize that it's one of the reasons behind our 15 years of friendship.

Fast forward and we arrived at the other friend's house. Here's a photo of them:

I'm not in this photo because I'm the one who took the picture.

I really appreciate that they always take my words seriously and respects my beliefs. When I arrived, there is no single bottle of liqour around and all we did is talk about our wholesome high school.life over some food and a bottle of coke. We all agreed that we can still have fun even without alcohol and looking back at our memories and mischivousness back then is part of the fun.

Since we all have work tomorrow (or later), we decided to call it a night at 10:30 pm. But we have to grab some cofee first, since they all know how much I love coffee.

We drove to the nearest coffee shop in town that is still open. Good thing, we found one and it's the coffee shop owned by one of our classmates.

Okay, since I'm the glue that holds this group of friends together so I got this large hazelnut macchiato for free (that's how nice they are to me).

We asked the server to take a photo of all of us together and decided to drink it in the car since it's their closing time already.

They all came to drop me off at home like a little kid but it's okay. And that's the end of my day.

9
$ 1.17
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome back po ulit dito sa read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tagal mo rin naging inactive noh..hehe nice to see an update with you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sc di ka namin namisssssss 🥴🤪🤪🤪 hahaha, pero seriously, that's the kind of friends na masarap e keep. I like how your closeness to them stays the same, ako kasi, ahaha, ako lagi umiiwas ee haha, aigooo. Nakakamiss din maka bond mga classmates ko, lalo mga ka close ko before. When kaya ko papayag, ahaha charot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mo talaga ako mamimiss kasi nakikita mo din lagi mga updates ko sa IG hahaha. Ako lang nakamiss sainyo haha.

'I like how your closeness to them stays the same'

Sabi ko nga diba ako yung glue nila haha kahit bigyan ko na ng reasons para di nila ako makasama, gagawa din ng paraan para makita nila ako, kainis 😂 Payag ka na kasi kahit once lang hehe para no more 'when kaya' ka na.

P.S. Ikaw na pala bagong rusty haha thanks 😘

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago

Ikaw Yung nakablack no? Anyway balik read na ulit? Si Julie Anong Balita?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes mommy Yen, yung naka black and peace sign hehe. Busy si Julie sa school kaya wala ring paramdam, volunteer teacher kasi siya ngayon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago

Wow. Good for her

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

hello pretty! nice to see u again! tagal mo din pala nawala, ako almost 6 months yata since nung naospital ako..

nakakainggit yung ganyan friendship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So how do you feel na po pala now mommy? Okay ka na po ba?

nakakainggit yung ganyan friendship Yeah, I'm also glad that after 15 years di pa rin kami nagsasawa sa isa't isa. Marami na din nagbago like yung iba may family na, buti na lang di pa rin nagbabago yung bond 🙂

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago

Di pa din pretty, since walang cure yung sakit ko eh every now and then inaatake ako.. pero laban lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you have those disappearance moments din pala madam. Haha. I have those moments too. It feels like socializing seems to be so difficult doing so. But I'm glad you have catched up with your barkada. Welcome back! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa circle na to madam ako talaga yung MIA lagi. Kaya once they get ahold of me grab the opportunity agad, willing silang gumastos para lang makita ako 😅 Buti na lang they don't change kahit years pa siguro na di ako magpakita hehe. Thank you madam sa pa welcome, kahit saan pala MIA ako, di lang sa personal haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago