A Day at Imacoto

6 25
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Part 1 here:https://read.cash/@sc/a-day-away-09ada1fd

We ate breakfast at 6:30 a.m. and then decided to do something fun. Some of my colleagues enjoy dancing to the music that is popular on Tiktok. They encouraged me to dance with them, but I declined because I am not a good dancer. Instead, I stood back and watched them from distance. I'm envious of how flexible their bodies are, and I'm astounded that they can dance beautifully even when they're getting on in years.

A few moments later, I was already bored and I've got nothing to do. I don't want to swim alone, and I certainly don't want to swim in the scorching heat of the sun, which had finally appeared at that time.

After that, something drew my attention. I noticed fishermen maneuvering fishing boats. Some are going too quickly, while one boat has two persons on board, and they appear to be going fishing. They were only a few meters from the shore, but they caught a lot of fish, which astounded me. One of my colleagues, who grew up near the coast, taught me the name of that particular fish, which I now regretfully forget. And the net they're using is exclusively for catching that type of fish.

The resort's owner called the attention of the fishermen because my coworkers are planning to buy fish for our lunch. They are selling it two bucks per kilo. However, they chose not to purchase it because it is not a tasty fish. When the fisherman got close to the shore, I took a photo of them.

I was bored to death because there was no internet connection in that location, and I had no games installed on my phone to keep me entertained, and I had already spent time capturing photos and videos. Then I asked of one of my friends about a neighboring resort that rents out kayaks and banana boats. At the Sunshine Beach Resort, she told me, they do. So I asked the person with whom I was closest to come along with me and we could go boating together. We also invited the niece of one of our colleagues to join us. We headed off on our adventure after I rented one kayak boat for six bucks.

What I liked about kayaking was that I could take a stroll out into the open sea and look for sea critters beneath the crystal clear emerald water. I observed clownfish and various types of fish. The water is so pure and pristine that you can see the seagrasses from below with your own naked eyes. I photographed them, and as you can see, they are visible even in pictures.

We lent the kayak to some of my colleagues so they could experience it too even for just a moment and others didn't want to stroll in it, they just took photographs with the kayak boat.

After they are done, we decided to visit the end of the island where the trinity island sights are located.

The beach looks stunning when you look at it from the sea. Just looking at it relaxes my mind already.

We arrived at the location after several minutes of paddling in the water. It was tranquil and gorgeous. All I can hear is the noisy chirping of the birds and the loud crash of the waves on the shore. We took pictures of ourselves, and I didn't forget to snap pictures of the location as well.

These rocks added to the splendor of the location, which is even more stunning in person. Unfortunately, because we were running out of time, we were unable to see the sandbar and the island's breathtaking cliffs. Our coworkers are already packing their belongings and prepared to leave. So we decided to head back to the resort.

Overall, I liked my day at Imacoto since it was a breath of fresh air after months of nothing but work. But I could have had a better time if I had been with my actual pals. I'm hoping that this pandemic will be over soon so that I can go back with those friends who make excursions and outings more fun and enjoyable.

4
$ 5.60
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhh, ang ganda jan 🤩. Basta talaga di hawal ang selpon ano ? Ang daming nagagawa hihi. Nakakapag saya ng bongga nakakapag exercise pa. Ako aksi puro selpon nalang ee aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to get out of your comfort zone din. Minsan masaya din yung gagawa ka ng something out of the ordinary. Ako mas gusto ko rin mag cellphone at mag stay sa bahay madalas tapos magwork kesa maglakwatsa. Pero nakakapagod na rin na ganun na lang lagi. Di ko nga kaclose mga kasama ko diyan pero ang lakas ng loob sumama 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha, ewan ko ba ayaw ko talagang lalabas ee. Kahit si crush pa mamilit ayaw kong lumaog. Blame my shyness sa people. Ayaw ko lang talaga makihalubilo sa maraming tao. Ikaw adventurous ka din kasi. Saka kaya mo makipag sabayan sa other people pero ako ewan. Saan napunta yung kapal ng mukha ko pag andito ako sa mundo ng internet 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan ko kaya maexperience Yan hahahaha.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Malay mo pag wala nang pandemic 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sana nga haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago