A Day Away

10 18
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

My coworkers planned a trip to the beach a few days ago, and they invited me to join them. I was skeptical at first, but when they said we'd be heading to Imacoto, I agreed without hesitation because I'd been wanting to visit that destination since college. Imacoto is the name of the place where several beach resorts are located. And it is where Trinity Island is located too.

Trinity Island is one of the famous local destinations in the province of Albay. There are crystal blue waters, rock formations, cliffs, and a sand bar on this site. I've seen a lot of images of the place online, and it seems incredible, which is why I've been intrigued about it for a long time.

I was very excited that day, and because it was an overnight excursion, the assistant principle, who was also going, let me leave school early that day to pack my stuff.

It was the longest ride I'd taken since the outbreak of the pandemic. We arrived at the destination after a two-and-a-half-hour motorcycle ride.

It was pitch black, and there appeared to be no one at the resort. My colleagues who were previously guests talked to the owner and finally, the lights are on

This is how it looked like.

Only the sound of cicadas and the crashing waves of the sea could be heard in this calm setting.

The owner informed us that as there are no other guests in the vicinity, we are free to utilize all of the nipa huts.

We waited for a few minutes because a few of our colleagues were running late. We started preparing the dinner as soon as they arrived.

One of my coworkers recently got married, and she brought a samgyupsal grilling set, as well as other Korean dishes, with her. We had a feast that night because there was so much food. There are bottles of Soju as well that we enjoyed drinking as the night went deeper.

This is the nipa hut where we ate our dinner; it was already high tide, so the sea was very close, and the sound of the large waves crashing on the shore was very relaxing.

The night flies by so quickly. I went to sleep around 3:30 a.m., while the rest of my coworkers probably didn't get a wink of sleep.

I set my alarm as 5:30 a.m. so that I could see the sunrise, but I was already wide awake at 5:25 a.m. As soon as I saw the first rays of morning peek through the horizon, I dashed to the coast. I'm going to make a time lapse video of the sunrise from dawn till sunrise. However, I was disappointed to discover that I had forgotten to pack my tripod, which could have helped me shoot a more solid film. Instead, I tried setting my phone on a large rock and returned to the comfort room to fix myself. But to my dismay when it's already 6:00 am, the sun has yet to appear and it looked like it's going to rain instead.

However, there is no time to be dissatisfied for a longer time. Because I was taken aback by the beauty of the shore when I looked around. Seagrass traces can be seen along the shore, and of course, I had to photograph them.

I was also awestruck when I gazed at the emerald-blue water, which is crystal clear and pristine! Even from afar, I can see the seagrasses.

I spotted two little boys rushing on the beach a few moments later, as well as something black swimming or floating. I initially mistook it for a large black fish, but it's actually a fishing device used by the kids. One of the boys is holding a long, thin rope with a hook attached to it, and they are waiting to see if it catches a fish.

When they caught one small fish, I snapped a photo because the manner they catch fish is novel to me.

We went for breakfast after taking a stroll along the beach for a while. We had black coffee, ramen, and pork Barbeque leftovers. We've still got a long day ahead of us.

I'll show you how beautiful Trinity Island is in the next article.

6
$ 8.07
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda madam at ang peaceful pa. You had the place exclusive rin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful and relaxing! Just narrating it feels like I am in the place. Ahhh...the cicadas that make it more nature-ish 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami food madam. Kakarelax naman jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam as in, perfect place to relax even for just a day.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ay ang ganda. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super. Mas bet ko kaysa sa Punta Almara ta malinig diyan compared sa Punta.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Sayn kan imacoto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arani kan ka Bethel baga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ay amo? Pag uli ni Beths alam na😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imention mo sa post ko sa IG hahaha beke nemen 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago