What should every site have?

4 41
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

Today, in addition to the writer, I will be in the role of a reader and in that way I will point you to the mistakes that many make when it comes to the site. I'll tell you what keeps me on a blog, magazine or portal. I will also explain how to correct or prevent potential errors. So let's start.
Just like when I meet people, I also like to get to know the site where I stay. I want to know how it came about, what it does and what it offers me. What will keep me on the blog / magazine.

If your site is fashionable, for example, then you have to tell me what fashion is for you and how you will present it. There are too many sites and magazines that deal with the same topic, so it is important to keep readers and offer them something new and different. Forget that your potential readers are researching your site, make it easy for them right away and save their time. They will be grateful for that. Gone are the days that could be thrown into the water, the 21st century demands everything now and now.

Choose for yourself whether to put ‘about’ as the main page instead of the post page. It can save you people in the first place. I already hear the questions "Yes, Ceco, but won't that drive readers away if they don't like the content?" Oh yes they will, but don’t think you can keep them if you throw them at the lyrics right away. It's simple, if someone is not interested in something, there is no way to keep it.
I think that every site must have an "about" and that the division of texts into categories is not enough for readers. I would not even mention the topic of the category, because they are mandatory regardless of whether you write as a hobby or the site is part of your job.‘About me’ is not something that is mandatory, especially when it comes to a magazine or portal. A blog can have a ‘about me’ if you don’t want to remain anonymous to your audience. I also came across ‘about me’ which talks about the site itself, which is quite correct.

Why do you think only google has to have ‘search’ and why doesn’t your site have it?

My blog has had a ‘search’ option for years, and I only recently realized how much it means to me. In the new post,I wanted to insert a link to what had already been written, but I couldn't remember the title. Then comes the ‘search’ which found the text I wanted with the help of the two words I typed. Phenomenal!

Just as you search for products on sales sites, so do readers want to search for your texts. If they need a bedroom decoration, they can find it at work without time-consuming scrolling. Time is of the essence, remember. Also, if they read an interesting text from you a year ago, this option can only help them .

For those who don’t know how ‘search’ works, here’s a brief explanation. Just as we find the desired articles on Google with the help of a few words or sentences, so we can find them directly on the site. Not only the titles but also the words or sentences from the text are taken into account. Easy and useful, right?
Even today, the last and not the most important item is the visualization of your site. You carefully change the name, theme, logo and other important items of the reader. They may have really liked you for being silly and different. Of course, the growth and development of the site is important, but you do it wisely. It's not okay to give your site a whole new look every two months. It would also be nice to inform your readers about the changes via social networks. Ask them what they think about it or partially introduce them to the process itself.

That way, you'll let them know what they mean to you, and they'll get used to the changes faster.

When the main actor is replaced by another, the feeling is not nice at all, although they look a lot.

If you like texts like this or if you would like something similar, feel free to write me everything in the comments :)

7
$ 0.52
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Purebeauty
Sponsors of sandra22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

Comments

The age of the website is essential to the business. Let just one look at your website make your business look like a million dollars.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Website design has become something of an everyday occurrence.We also need to revamp our website from time to time if we want to continue to be as successful as we have been so far.You gave us great tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic idea, could You help me with design of my web page. I need to refresh it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very nice article about web design and there are excellent tips how to make a great site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago