Is working from home the right thing for you (especially if you are a woman)?

7 45
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

Do you dream of having a job from home? Or about that picture - you on the beach, a laptop in your lap, a parasol and lemonade?

That's all! Let's say I dream that I'm at sea and not working at all, and that my money is falling from the sky.

Although, even then, I would find something to do because I can't be idle for days. But I certainly don’t dream of working off the beach!

There is only one reason why a job from home or from the beach seems ideal to you - that's why you've never experienced its charms!
I was more or less forced to do so. I lost my job, all my attempts to start something were just a valuable lesson about failure, and I could not enroll my son in kindergarten because it is a privilege in Kule Fuck, they are looking for impossible conditions there - to work (and in white, because if you are not registered, it's like not working). Only no one asks how to go to work if you have nowhere to leave your children.

I say, I was more or less forced, because I could certainly choose the option of sitting at home unemployed and whining that there is no work. But no - I had to search the internet looking for business ideas. So I came to Upwork and fell into a completely different dimension that I have been in for almost 3 years. Since then, I’ve learned a lot about writing and blogging in general!
Somehow I was always accompanied by that "work from home" karma. At the age of 19, I started making some bags, as an extra job while studying (don't think that I had an entrepreneurial spirit at the age of 19. No, I did it for others).
I'm writing from home now. When people ask me what and where I work, they usually comment on my answer (which sounds pretentious) "I'm a writer": "Supeeer! What do you care, you sit at home and do as and when you want."


Multitasking reaches its peak

At the same time, you should be a mother and a worker and a cook and a cleaner and a gardener and a peasant and a woman after all. If you even manage to be a woman. Ok, this gardener and villager goes by choice.

Makeup can ruin you

For that purpose, I also started putting on make-up when I went to the store. I mean, it's a shame to throw. And it happens. Here today I threw one eye shadow with a strange smell, BB cream that started to separate into components (some oil and some skin-colored substance), and my mascara is already completely dry, although I barely used it (I accept donations, thank you in advance) ). When you work from home, natural cosmetics are not for you because they have a shorter shelf life (unless it is something you use unrelated to going out, against wrinkles, pimples, for hydration ...) You need one that will preserve you with its chemical ingredients, and it is not exactly the healthiest variant.

Working from home also has advantages
For those who know how to organize, who are disciplined and respect their own and other people's time, and above all they know how to say "No" - to neighbors, friends, relatives, children, walks around the city, swimming pools at +40 and move them when they are organized your vacation time, working from home also has its advantages.

- There is no need to put on make-up, you go somewhere in the rain and snow, you hurry to arrive on time ...

- You can let go of your eyebrows that you broke too much in high school. No one will see you for days

- You can work in your pajamas. You don't have to buy new sneakers and shoes. - You can go to zumba or any other type of recreation because you still choose when you will work, so excuses are total nonsense. Moreover, if you also like talking, recreation is a great excuse not to work.

- You can take children to free activities and scheduled check-ups at the doctor without ever asking to change shifts or have a day off when you don't have time - You can set aside time to hang out with the people you love at any time, even if the price of it was to die later working at night or early dawn.
Whether working from home involves banging on the keyboard or making jewelry, crocheting or anything else - work is an obligation you need to dedicate yourself to. And dedicating time to only one thing when you are at home and have children, that is a real challenge, not a dream!
All in all, I understand the desire to work from home. It's better than sitting in vain and getting bored! It is more of a need. There are advantages and disadvantages and it is up to you to look at both sides and assess whether it is for you.

But work from the beach ??? There is nothing to appreciate and evaluate. When I see those pictures attached to a post about a dream job, the blinds fall on me. That desire is pure foiling and bullshit!

9
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
Sponsors of sandra22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sandra22
3 years ago

Comments

Reality ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good thing but it's not so good for our social life. We spent little time in direct contact with people and I think that is not so good. I prefer when I go to my university.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it is right thing for me if I am working at home.I am working from home years and I am happy that I have this chance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, I don't think I could work from home! I prefer when I go to school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was babysitting and raising children I don't think I could work online, today for me this is the right thing to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote a beautiful article. Congratulations. I find myself in some sentences from your post. There are many advantages of working at home but there are alse few disadvantages.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago