The end of the story

5 21
Avatar for sandipbiswas220
3 years ago

--How long have you been conscious?

I looked at Dr. Ruma in astonishment. Dr. Ruma was our familiar doctor.

Rupa is sitting next to him. Of course, he is just sitting and pressing the phone.

I let out a sigh and told the doctor,

--It will be a couple of months.

--Then from now on you have to be very aware. Pay attention to the child ..

- I want to abort the baby.

The throat was stuck while saying the word. He wanted to cry loudly.

--But will you end the existence of a child like this? Think again. Mr. Rupam explained to your wife. Some people can't be a mother even after trying a thousand times. And she ...

- When will you be able to have an abortion? And we have come to the final decision. So tell us the time.

- All right. I have a little work to do today. You better come tomorrow.

The two of them are walking out of the doctor's chambers.

Rupa was walking before and I was behind her. Can't think, I'm here to kill my baby! Do I really deserve to be a mother? Will such an existence leave the world before seeing the face of the earth? Well, can't I show my child the face of the earth if I want to? I'm her mother!

- What happened? Come on.

Rupa called back to me.

I went home fresh and sat next to Rupa.

--Rupam, what if the baby is not aborted?

I asked Rupam the question with tears in my eyes.

- Look, I don't want a baby now. Moreover, the child is not to be married? Enjoy life Sapphire. Why have kids like backdated women? Have you seen yourself once? It's only been a few months of marriage. And now you look like an old woman! You have folded skin on your stomach. If you have a child, you will look like a 50-year-old woman.

--You are so cruel!

--Blue, don't talk nonsense. I told you it would be too bad if you didn't abort the baby.

- What will you do?

The baby is not yours alone. Why should I accept your decision alone? Moreover, what is the fault of this innocent child? Why kill him?

--If you don't abort the baby, I'll divorce you.

--What! Didn't you stop to say this? Your thoughts are so low! Give me a divorce! But this baby is yours too. Why are you doing that Rupam?

- Don't joke. If you don't have an abortion tomorrow, I will divorce you tomorrow. This is my last word.

I did not say anything to Rupam. I went to bed quietly. I don't know what to do. But I can't be a mother to kill my baby.

The next day Rupa came as usual to take me to the hospital. But I didn't go. I talked to him too much. Later he slapped me out of the house and locked the door.

I went to my father's house.

Gradually the months passed and an innocent existence began to grow in me.

Lately I can understand her movement. It hurts a lot when she moves. But I am very relieved to think that my baby is healthy among me. In these few months Rupa has not given me a single phone call. I wanted to. But I couldn't. Later he threw my phone number in the block list.

The day before yesterday my baby came into the world. I have a cute baby girl. I told my father to give the news to Rupam. Anyway, if he hears that his child has come to earth, he will surely run to see his daughter.

It's been a week since my daughter's age. But Rupa didn't come to see her. She sent a parcel for me without coming to see her.

I was very happy to see the parcel. He may be remorseful so he is ashamed to come to see the girl. He may have sent something for the girl in the parcel, thinking this I started to open the parcel.

I was shocked to open the parcel! The preparation for this time was not true. I could not think that Rupa would divorce me! But he really sent divorce papers for me. There was also a contract with him. My daughter can't take any responsibility.

I have no crime, then why did I have to be punished so much!

Alas life! There is so much talk about such a child! On the same day, I took a vow to walk with my daughter in the hope of God. To develop my daughter as a real human being.

Butterfly is 3 years old. I heard that Rupa got married again. The widow is very beautiful! More beautiful than me! Did not suffer, but sorry for Rupa! He lost a girl like a butterfly. I just thought there was no one else in this world as miserable as him!

Rupam did not show much interest. What is the need to show interest? He is someone else's groom now. Do I need to brag about someone who is not mine? My butterfly is all mine.

My butterfly has grown a lot today. The girl looks exactly like her father.

I am standing in front of the mirror. I see myself smiling! I came to understand the age is over! The hair is twisted. The head is full of white hair, sometimes a handful of black hair. The skin of the body is almost wrinkled!

Butterfly came and said,

--Mom, haven't you worn the saree yet? What do you think standing in front of the mirror? I have to be ready, mother.

I will go to her hospital with Titli. The body is not very good these days.

Today I want to tell Rupam with a big face that my daughter has become a doctor. But I don't know, how is Rupam or where is she? And the new wife is still new e? Or old like me! Well, he asked his new wife to abort the first child? I'm stupid! Just think of unnecessary questions!

I went to the hospital with Titli. As soon as I went to the chamber, I was surprised to see Dr. Ruma. I have been in Dr. Rumar's treatment ever since the butterfly came into my womb.

He stood in front of her and said,

--Blue?

- Yes, Sapphire. She is my daughter Butterfly.

--Your daughter!

Surprised, Dr. Ruma told me.

- Yes, my daughter.

Then he talked to the butterfly for a while. The butterfly left the chamber for some urgent work. Then Dr. Ruma came to my side and said,

- Do you know anything about Rupa?

- No. Why?

--After a couple of years of marriage with the new wife comes to my chamber.

--Why? For abortion?

- No. To find out why the baby is not conscious.

- You mean?

--Rupam did not have any children.

I didn't say anything to Dr. Ruma. I was looking at him in amazement. And he was looking at me! What a destiny! Is this the punishment of Rupa?

Even today I came out of the chamber quietly like that day. But today there is no person named Rupam next to me. Today my butterfly is walking holding my hand.

I had a butterfly with me that day,

My butterfly is still walking with me today.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for sandipbiswas220
3 years ago

Comments

The next day Rupa came as usual to take me to the hospital. But I didn't go. I talked to him too much. Later he slapped me out of the house and locked the door.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

carry on.bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to read your article. In fact, to present such an article among us. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very awesome story . Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago