# Memoirs: "From college life to university door"

9 42
Avatar for sandipbiswas220
3 years ago

As soon as they get up in college, the wings of the boys grow. When I got up in college, my wings also grew. The history of the growth of those fins has to be a little pre-history, otherwise it cannot be explained how big my fins were.

My father never trusted me in my studies. Before the SSC exam, he announced that he would take me to Cox's Bazar by air if I got the first division. At the time he made the announcement, none of our family had boarded the plane, nor had anyone gone to Cox's Bazar. So the announcement was made, Dad was sure that it was not possible for me to get the First Division.

In the end, I passed SSC with the ability to ride a rocket, not a plane, as announced by my father. The most frightening subject for me was getting Star Marks with letters on everything except English.

For the current generation, Star Marks means getting a score of 650 or more out of a total of 1000 marks. If he got 80 out of 100 or above in any subject, he was called Letter Marks. The first division was 800 or more at 1000 and the second division was 450 or more at 1000. I will also give the account of the second division here as it will be useful in the next part of this article.

So, as a result of my success in SSC, even though I was not flown to Cox's Bazar, my father completely stopped interfering in my freedom. As a result, there was no obstacle for my fins to grow.

The college campus is nothing new to me. Because, when I was in school, I used to come to the college field from time to time. Next to the north wall of Dhaka College was my Government Laboratory High School. So after college, it felt like home. Moreover, old friends from school were found in college, so there was no need to waste time making new friends.

The biggest difference between a college and a school classroom is that the sirs here used to say, if you don't like the class, go out the back door, I don't need permission. It didn't take long for my fins to swell and grow with this generosity of sirs. And so I took classes for the first few days in college, but from then on I gave up classes altogether.

Don't think again, I'm not going to college. I'm not so stupid yet. I went to college regularly. Every morning I would come to the college and go straight to the canteen without entering the classroom. The porch of the canteen was hanging over the pond. Random air from the other side of the pond would cool down on the water and come to us. If he did not come here in the morning, the possession of the verandah would have been very bad.

I used to play cards sitting on this verandah. The tea-singara was going on at the same time. In doing so, some days it would turn into noon and afternoon. I used to spend time playing chess or table tennis in the common room. Sometimes I would spend my days playing football or cricket. After returning home from college, I would fill my stomach with some water and go out again in the afternoon. I never remembered to return home before nine or ten o'clock at night. It was as if I had forgotten that there is one thing in life. By doing all this, my fins started getting bigger day by day. Now with the help of this wing I fly as I wish, I turn as I wish. Honestly, I didn't take classes for two months in my whole college life. I got the result of all these great deeds, in the test results.

As far as I remember my friend Ahad was the first in the test. Morshed, Sajjad and others also took the first place. And I failed in the fourth subject (for the sake of the present generation, even if I failed in this subject, it would not be considered as failure). And all in all, if one more number was less, the second division would not be available. My pants came off at a time when the dream of standing the board in the eyes of friends was floating around. My sleep was disturbed by the thought of how to hold Jainga.

I see darkness in my eyes. There are four more months for HSC examination. What do I do now? How can I read so much? Even if you cook or chew the books, it will not work. How to save value? My enlarged fins suddenly fell face down. I am not getting strength or comfort in anything. Drama movie songs all look awful. Not wanting to play sports. I couldn't think of anything to do. Life suddenly seemed to sink into a deep darkness.

Then I realized to myself, I can't lose like this. As long as I have time, I have to keep trying. I started the new routine of my life by settling my mind. I would get up very early in the morning and sit down to pray. No one could pick me up from this seat except to take a bath, eat and drink and share the syllabus at a coaching center. It is noon. After noon, night comes. The night also became very deep. Sometimes my mother stays up at night waiting for me to sleep. He said, you have read a lot, now come to sleep, otherwise your body will get worse. But what will happen if you listen to Amma? I do not have time to relax. Amma sometimes brings tea and snacks. Neither my elder brother nor younger sister bothered me in this situation. This pursuit of my knowledge continues day after day. Thus with a few days left in the exam, I thought that if somehow my frightened subject, the English exam, gets better, I can stand. To stand means to be among the first twenty on the board.

It is a matter of great sorrow and regret that the first test was that foreign language, the language of the Firingis was English. Which is when the first test is bad. On the first day, the dream of the board-stand car was shattered. So I lost enthusiasm for the next exams.

However, after finishing the test, I realized that even if I don't wear my coat-tie on this trip, at least the paint will be protected. So even though the exam was over, I did not finish reading. We started studying in groups for university admission. Ahad, Morshed, Sajjad and I were in our group. We study at different coaching centers. Together we solve multiple coaching center sheets and multiple guidebooks. We hang out together, play together, go for walks together. There is also study in chat, there is also study in sports, there is also study in traveling.

On the day of the result, I told my mother that if the result was bad, I would not come home. Amma got scared. He secretly followed me to college. He will never find me among so many thousands of students. So whenever you see any of your familiar friends, they are asking about me. Meanwhile, except for Ahad, the results of the rest were not as expected. Only Ahad has stood. The rest is fast division. I reassured my mother and sent her home. I said, “I'm not going anywhere. It will be a little late to return home. "

Our stubbornness was further aggravated by this disappointing result. I started studying more for university admission. I sifted through every book. Let me give you an example of what I did. If someone had said a dialogue from any part of Sirajuddaula drama, then who would have said it when and for what reason, I could have told it all in any episode of the play, in any scene. There was no problem with accounting that I could no longer solve.

I could not sleep the night before the exam even with such a sharp preparation. I just thought, can I? I wanted the question to be difficult, then we can. No need to depend on SSC and HSC scores. My score was the lowest compared to the others.

At the end of the test is very good, but the doubts are not removed from the mind. Because, the competition of commerce faculty was the highest. The number of seats is low. There are many more candidates than that.

That day was Friday. We are offering Friday prayers on the second floor of Azimpur Chapra Mosque. After returning the salutation, a friend from behind informed that he had given the result of the admission test. I moved from the mosque to the commerce faculty of the university. My roll number was 01356. I couldn't believe my eyes. Once, twice, three times. Still, I think I did not see the mistake? Tell friends to see. They also see. No, that's right. I am seventy-two. This serial with score. My position is third without a score.

Water is dripping from my eyes. I could not stop crying at all. I do not know any language to express this joy. None of our clan has ever studied at Dhaka University as a regular student. God has given me that good fortune, Alhamdulillah. When I return home, tears are still flowing. I greeted my parents. They embraced me with great emotion. A dream came true. I will never forget the story of fulfilling this dream in my life. Starting from almost zero, I have been able to fulfill this dream. There is no accounting for how many people I have told this story to. There may not be an account of how many more I will choose.

My father promised to take me to Cox's Bazar by air during SSC and now he has paid for it. We went to Cox's Bazar by road without going by plane. When I returned home a week later, drenched in the salt water of the sea, none of us recognized him. Luckily, the tone of voice did not change, otherwise it would have been a liability to enter the house.

11
$ 0.00
Avatar for sandipbiswas220
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice. Carry on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u so much for wrote a wonderful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see darkness in my eyes. There are four more months for HSC examination. What do I do now? How can I read so much? Even if you cook or chew the books, it will not work. How to save value? My enlarged fins suddenly fell face down. I am not getting strength or comfort in anything. Drama movie songs all look awful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no accounting for how many people I have told this story to. There may not be an account of how many more I will choose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

recognized him. Luckily, the tone of voice did not change, otherwise it would have been a liability to enter the house.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Writing a wonderful article. There are many things in college life that you have to do. Nice to read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing about Memoirs: "From college life to university door". I miss my college life so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Vary nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago