Reuniting Loves Severed by Covidian Regimes

7 68
Avatar for sanctuary.the-one-law
3 years ago

This line appears on a prominent travel site,
surely not intended to be as cruel as some might read it:

What they intend is reunification for families which have natives of Uruguay.
They at least mean well for families split by the Uruguayan border police.


Reuniting Love should be legal.

But for others split by border crossing police this is a special kind of hell.

What governments do best can be purest evil.

Those whose spouse/fiancee/etc are from different countries and were stranded by flight schedule disasters in different countries face death by a thousand waits.

Some are prevented from rejoining their love by more than just the police of their "home nation" but also police in transits they might need to cross.

Covidian Regimes.

The governments of certain notably draconian airflight hubs deserve to quietly defund themselves and vanish from the face of the planet.


Who do you know separated by borders?

How many of you know
people who have spent the covid season
severed from their loved ones
by governments that enjoy immense psychopathic pleasure
at watching their agony ?

Just let me know in the comments.
I seek ways to solve this problem.
We may all like to know it would help those who yet remain sundered.

I have photographed many borders but this is the nicest photograph I could find.
Some describe the valley across the border to the south as somewhat pristine.

14
$ 3.70
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @n00b
$ 0.05 from @BeardedCake
+ 1
Avatar for sanctuary.the-one-law
3 years ago

Comments

If you cant do something legally, then do it illegally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found a legal way, maybe.
But looks like an old Casablanca style plotline.
I was wondering if there is anyone out there stranded,
but apparently not enough to show up on radar here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The government makes decisions according to the fear in my country, there are few of us who defend people day after day there are cases of corruption or people reluctantly earn more power through the benefits of being bad personally since I was little and been alone but why I can see the intentions of other people I do not think I have answered your questions but I do align something of my mind

$ 0.01
3 years ago

If we support those wronged
to find a way to survive
we help bring peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great dear I have subscribed you dear friend governments do best can be purest evil.

Those whose spouse/fiancee/etc are from different countries and were stranded by flight schedule disasters in different countries

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago