Traveling my keyboard

0 80
Avatar for san0309
3 years ago
Topics: Society, Culture, 2020, Ideas, Family, ...

Each letter that I am marking are like footprints that I leave, as well as when I am stepping on the beautiful sand of the sea, and that makes fond memories of my childhood come to my head when I used to do cartwheels one after another from the shore until I reached the sparkling waters that welcomed me with open arms and sheltered me in its most infinite depth. I had to learn to swim, I never felt satisfied with just looking from the shore, I always felt the need to enter that unknown that they call depth, and I went for it, entered, and immersed myself to be able to enjoy everything that represents the sea, on the way several waves wanted to return, but I am persevering so I continued on and I was able to reach the wonderful ocean.

I continue writing, and pause. It is that I have gone back and I have been able to see the glorious mountains, so I have put on my mountain boots and I have been ready to set out. I take my backpack and a thermos with water, this time I will not carry many things, I am only willing to appreciate the panorama, and there I go walking and make my first stop, I cannot miss the beautiful birds that sing to me and sing a noon of hope To comfort my day, here the air is pleasant, it smells of freshness of the soul. But! Wait, tiny drops start to fall on my face, and I'm smiling I think I found the magic, I'm about to reach the top I can't wait to meet my last stop.

I hear the sound of the keys when they are tapped, wait! I also hear the roar of my belly, it is time for lunch, but this time I do not intend to have lunch at home. So while I mark these letters my feet direct me to a beautiful home, I have seen those flowers before, I think they are calla lilies. My nose goes crazy, I can smell the spices that were put in a stew for Halca. Achiote, paprika, oregano, and pepper welcome me to that extraordinary area, it is the grandmother's house that awaits me with her well-seasoned meals. But my heart breaks, it reminds me that in the present she is no longer at home, she only has to comfort me with a photo of her saved.

In this journey of sensations, my keyboard accompanies me, directs me to a final destination, and hopes that she can be victorious to find me with faith and hope. That which mortals lose, when everything becomes adverse to us and we think that we have nothing left. But always at the end of the tunnel there is a light that tells us that even if life is very short and there are many obstacles, it is worth a thousand times to keep trying to make the journey towards tomorrow.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Avatar for san0309
3 years ago
Topics: Society, Culture, 2020, Ideas, Family, ...

Comments