Miracle of life!

0 28
Avatar for san0309
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, read.cash, Love, ...

Good afternoon, dear reader friends, my name is Vanessa Lopez, I am Venezuelan and I would like to share with you my experience about one of the most difficult and overwhelming stages in the life of a woman. But in turn, it is the greatest stage full of much love and tenderness that involves the arrival of a new being in our family environment. And is that without a doubt pregnancy is a carousel of emotions, and for mothers like me who have had to live it in times of pandemic and with all the setbacks and difficulties encountered, having your child in our arms is the most valuable victory in the world .

My husband and I have been married for four years and since that time we have always been searching by all means for that longed-for being to complement our lives and thus be able to form a whole family. However, as is the case with many women around the world, conception was not easy. The more attempts we made and the more we documented about the pregnancy, the more we failed, we became frustrated and we thought that motherhood would not be for us. And so one day we decided to close that chapter and concluded that it was better to stop continuing to get depressed every time we realized that we had not gestated.

So we spent three long years and we forgot the subject, my husband and I dedicated ourselves to doing other types of sports and entertainment activities, in our daily life there was no word pregnancy and when a friend or acquaintance asked us the so painful when are they going to get pregnant? We always responded with a big smile full of nostalgia. May it be when God wants it! and when my husband and I left with wrinkled hearts, we consoled each other with a big hug without making any kind of comment.

Last Christmas I internally asked for a child as a gift, although I confess that this time I could feel different, I could feel something that I had never felt on other occasions, I could feel hope and a lot of faith, and I asked for it to be real. That night I dreamed that it was real that I was inside, I did not want to cling to a negative and so the days passed and a new year arrived without bleeding and it filled me with courage because for the first time in so many years I had not stained and I reserved it, I was jealous because I needed to be sure. On January 14, on my birthday, I went with my husband to the laboratory to get my birthday present, and indeed there it was, I was pregnant.

I immediately told my husband that he would be a father, and he could not believe it, he looked at the result and he told me that in that laboratory they had made a mistake. I couldn't stop laughing, I don't know if it was the nerves or the anxiety but in my heart I knew I was pregnant, I could feel it in December and my body confirmed it in January before taking the test. At the end of the month we went to our first prenatal check-up, and for the first time we could hear the heartbeat of our little son, I still remember it and I cry with happiness, I did not know that it was so happy to hear a human heart, but in my memory and in my heart that sound has been the most wonderful melody I have ever heard, a melody that was charged with love and that today, barely two months old, I can look straight ahead because God rewarded me.

4
$ 1.52
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for san0309
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Blog, read.cash, Love, ...

Comments