Tea or coffee? Choose your favorite drink to tell your personality.

2 62
Avatar for sam786
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Health, Facts, Foods

These two drinks are so popular in the world that this question is no less important than the famous question "to be or not to be". But is there anything beyond our taste behind our choice between these two hot drinks?

In the following, I want to see what our interest in tea or coffee reveals about our personality.

Extroverts prefer tea

According to a survey in the United States, extroverts and introverts (those in the middle of the introversion-extroversion spectrum) tend to be tea-friendly, but introverts are more likely to drink coffee. But there is a point that the second group should pay attention to: Research has shown that caffeine consumption helps extroverts perform better in their work, and introverts perform better without caffeine.

Coffee lovers take risks

Research has shown that there is a link between coffee consumption and excitement, impulsivity and a desire for risk-taking, meaning that fans of this drink are more likely to enjoy risky sports and eager for new experiences.

Those who drink tea sleep better

The results of a study showed that those who prefer tea fall into the category of people whose sleep is neither light nor heavy, but normal. At the same time, coffee lovers may have more problems in this regard. These people usually have light sleep.

Tea lovers prefer their drinks sweet

According to a survey, participants who preferred tea to coffee were more likely to use sugar in their drink, while coffee lovers preferred to drink their drink without sugar.

Coffee lovers are dog lovers

In one survey, participants were asked if they liked dogs or cats, coffee lovers were more interested in dogs, and those who drank tea were more likely to be interested in cats.

People who drink tea are usually more creative

According to a study, tea consumption helps us to be more creative and makes it easier to come up with new ideas. At the same time, another study has shown that coffee, while not having a positive effect on creativity, strengthens problem-solving skills.

Coffee lovers are more anxious, but less depressed

Research has shown that the more homework students have during their semester, the more coffee they consume. Given that caffeine is a stimulant, this is no coincidence. However, there is a positive side to drinking coffee: Research has shown that those who drink a lot of coffee are 32 percent less likely to be depressed than those who do not.

***********************************************************

Hope you like ;)

4
$ 0.82
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sam786
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sam786
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Health, Facts, Foods

Comments

This is very interesting and a great article. I personally prefer coffee and yes I am introvert. A few years back I could not imagine my coffee without sugar, now since about 2 years ago I dropped the sugar and I am not missing it from my coffee. It doesn't mean I don't drink tea. When I was younger I only had tea and being a Hungarian I drink tea with lemon and yes with lemon you need sugar in it. I have been living in the UK for 14 years and I changed my tea drinking habit. I have it with milk and no sugar. When I am back home I drink it with lemon and sugar. It is interesting to see and experience these changes.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

interesting, in Iran we drink tea with lemon and sugar too, same tradition I guess. :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago