My Calling Shot

3 34
Avatar for salma24
1 year ago

Moderation is one of the key ways that the community maintains a healthy space for discussion. It also helps to ensure that malicious or disruptive actions do not go unnoticed. It is important that moderators are able to identify and remove any disruptive content they come across. Utilizing tools such as the Block Explorer and the Block Tracer, as well as the Tor Browser, can make this process easier.

I have had the opportunity to moderate in several different online cryptocurrency communities over the past couple of years. These experiences have provided me with a unique perspective on the role of a moderator, as well as the challenges associated with this role. I would like to share some of my experiences as a moderator, as well as a few of the challenges associated with this role.

As a Moderator within the cryptocurrency space, I have experienced a variety of different things ranging from wonderful to frustrating. I have been able to learn a lot about what it means to moderate within a specific space, as well as the relationships I have developed with other moderators. I also have been able to learn a lot about what it means to be a moderator, which has been an interesting experience. My time as a moderator has allowed me to develop a greater understanding of the cryptocurrency space, which has been a positive experience.

I have moderated discussions and events in several online crypto communities over the past two years and have observed some of the challenges and potential pitfalls associated with this role. In this article, I share my experience as a moderator, discuss the common challenges and pitfalls I have encountered, and offer some advice to those who are interested in trying their hand at this role. I will focus on the moderator role in cryptocurrency communities, but the same principles can be applied to other online communities.

Moderating in cryptocurrency communities can be an exciting and rewarding experience, but it also comes with its own set of challenges. As a moderator, you are expected to provide a platform for community members to discuss and debate various topics. You are also expected to enforce the Code of Conduct and other rules established by the community moderator team. It is my hope that this article will serve as a resource for those who are interested in trying their hand at this role but are unsure of where to begin.

cryptocurrency space can be difficult, exciting, and rewarding. It offers a unique opportunity to impact the direction of a community and the conversations that take place within it. It also comes with its share of challenges, such as balancing the needs of the community and the needs of the moderators and dealing with difficult conversations. As a moderator, you are often called upon to make difficult decisions, such as closing a discussion or thread, and this can sometimes feel like a weight is being put on your shoulders.


Conclusion

You won't believe but I started my career as Moderator by just saying "okay let's try this" I wasn't planning at all since my knowledge in crypto isn't like the other professional Mods. In a few days, I received a message on Telegram from the COO of that project. The good thing is that they are very approachable, they train us, they orient us, they trait us family and till now I work in them.

Don't hesitate to try new things because you don't know maybe that was your calling, your shots. We learn in the process you don't need experience just keep trying till you landed in your first client as a virtual assistant in the field you chose.

6
$ 6.01
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.02 from @tpkidkai
Sponsors of salma24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for salma24
1 year ago

Comments

Nice naman. Good for you. Try lang ng try

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

4 na project hold ko now all in crypto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow 😳 Sana all

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago