What's next for Flipstarter

1 68
Avatar for salemkode
2 years ago

Hello guys

In case you read the last article published by Flip Starter: https://read.cash/@flipstarter/11500-bch-languages-social-media-accountability-easy-editor-better-safety-9cec8e8e

You'll know I've made a lot of updates to the Flipstarter

And I want to complete this process, but this time it will be bigger

I have campaigned to fund the next development: https://flipstarter-update.salemkode.com/

I'm going to explain some of the things we're trying to do with this campaign

redesign

Video showing the new design

switch to sort pledges by age or size

Video showing this feature

Improved RTL in the interface

Pictures from a trial campaign in Arabic.

In general, these modifications will apply to any language that needs RTL

This will enable Flip Starter to expand to other communities

Print PDF of campaign

Note that this feature is being worked on, and I am working to present it better than it is in the video

Others

These are some of the improvements that I finished preparing.

  • Optimize the campaign creation page

  • Add a feature to upload files in the campaign description

    Currently, you must upload any file, such as an image or video, to another service. This will be supported within the campaign, meaning that the server will enable you to upload files through it.

Verde campaign

https://flipstarter.bitcoinverde.org/en

Verde is making many cool changes, but all of these will be done independently on their own fork. To continue as a Flip Starter team, we look at the features and how they can be added within the main flipstarter project.

Just that ?

Actually no. How some may not know in the recent period. I work as a volunteer at Flip Starter. I would like to value a lot and solve all current problems. What was mentioned is only a part of what has been start.

Important notes

I work with the Flip Starter team, and they impose restrictions and I try to go along with it

Meaning that I will make adjustments and adjust the features as they want them

I don't see that doing a fork job would be beneficial to the project

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @Omar
Avatar for salemkode
2 years ago

Comments

what exactly is Flip star made for? Like what does it do and what opportunities does it holds for people like my self? I'm much interested about it. Would you care to shed a bit more light on it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago