BeLoSeNoBo (cause ve es undaries)

0 6

It was exactly three days since I lost my wallet. Which I believe, I dropped it around the Balete tree we visited at the town next to ours. I already reported it to the police, at the 'lost and found' section but still, no one contacted me.

Tatlong araw na rin akong halos walang tulog kakaisip kung paano mababawi iyong IDs at Cards na nakalagay doon sa nawala kong wallet. Sana lang talaga maisipang ibalik ng nakapulot iyon.

Mula sa pagkaka-upo sa sofa ng aming sala'y napatayo ako at tinungo ang gate ng bahay nang biglang tumunog ang doorbell. Inabutan ko sa labas ang isang mailman.

Pinirmahan ko ang inilahad nitong receiving logbook pagkatapos ay muli akong pumasok sa loob ng bahay bitbit ang isang sobre. Binuksan ko agad ito pagkarating sa aking k'warto saka binasa ang misteryosong sulat.



I don't know why but the letter gives me an eerie feeling, yet, I slipped it away and texted the number written on it.

After sending the message, I quickly grab my sling bag and went downstairs. Honestly, I'm afraid to go there alone but I don't have a choice. I just really need to get my wallet back and being scared is not my priority right now.

***
Ang kilabot na naramdaman ko noong unang beses akong umapak sa lupang kinatitirikan ng punong ito ng Balete ay mas tumindi pa ata ngayon, lalo na't ako lang mag-isa. Sumabay pa ang malamig na hampas ng hangin sa aking balat at ang nakakarinding alulong ng mga aso sa paligid, nasaktohan pang alas dose na ng tanghali kaya talagang tuminding  ang mga balahibo ko sa katawan. Niyakap ko na lamang ang sarili at iwinaglit sa isipan ang takot saka nagsimulang humakbang palapit sa puno.

I was ten steps away from the tree when I saw a man sitting on its trunk.

Hindi ko pa gaanong makita ang kabuuan ng kanyang mukha dahil nakatagilid ito sa akin. Awtomatikong nahinto ang aking mga paa sa paghakbang nang tumayo ito at humarap, marahil naramdaman ang aking presensya.

Literal nalang akong natulala't napanganga nang masilayan ang kanyang hitsura.

His features is way beyond a normal human. He's so perfect in a black tuxedo, with a sharp jaw line, thin-red lips, and his rounded grey eyes that pulling me deep into him.

"I'm glad to see you again. Here..."

I get back to my senses when he suddenly appeared infront of me and handed me my lost wallet.

Kinuha ko ito mula sa kanyang mga kamay at nagpasalamat. "T-thanks..."

Bigla na lamang akong naliyo matapos magtama ang aming balat. Namalayan ko nalang nasa restaurant na kaming dalawa, nakaupo sa mesang may nakahain na adobo at black rice.

***

After we had lunch that dayeverything becomes surreal. I don't know what exactly happened but weeks later, I woke up loving a Dalaketnon, a kind of creature I never thought I would fall in love with.

"Rina..."

I stop reminiscing when Dale, the creature I have been in love for years now, called my name. Then, he wrap his arms around my waist.

"Don't you have any regrets for loving me? Aren't you scared of me?" he asked, sighing.

I took a deep breathe and face him. "Dale, wala akong pinagsisihan. After what you have sacrifice just to be with me and Rindale? Loving you, is all I could give. At bakit naman ako matatakot sa'yo? Oo, naiiba kang uri na nilalang pero totoo kang magmahal. I felt secured. Saka isa pa, when you said to me years ago that you fell inlove with me the moment you saw me at the Balete tree, mahal na kita no'n," I assured him and I saw his eyes glister with tears.

"Thank you, Love. I love you..."

Without saying a word, I closed the distance between us and claimed his lips.

If I could turn back time, still, I'll choose to love, Dale. He had teach me to be brave in taking risk and made me realize one thing. 

That every living creature in this land is capable of loving. May it be a Dalaketnon or humanBecause love sees no boundaries.

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED © 2021 by rynleigh

I can't attached a photo of Dalaketnon here 'cause there's no available that's free to use. So, if you want to know what it looks like, just search it out on google! :)


1
$ 0.00

Comments