Einstein's advice for achieving balance in life

5 20
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago


A balanced and orderly life.

You know when you put all the dice together, all the fields aligned, everything works?

You don't know?

I do not know either.

There are days when everything flows like clockwork, but those are the days, not to mention the moments. More often than not, life presents us with obstacles and challenges. Through them we learn and grow. We master one lesson, pass the test, enjoy it a bit and then a new unknown arrives. A new situation that requires us to adapt and learn.

Let's just fix one area of ​​life, in the other something squeaks. Let's fix that, when the… .in the third there were changes… For a long time, my goal was to organize my life so that everything works nicely. I arrange everything and enjoy.

Then I matured a little.

And she realized that life is a constant movement and that change is the only constant.

It’s not my fault, proof that I’m not doing something well or that life isn’t on my side. Life is life. It flows. It is up to us to decide whether to get angry that it is not as we imagined, or to accept the waves and maybe learn to surf. The idea of ​​achieving lasting balance in life is beautiful, but, as far as I know, it is unattainable in practice. Expecting such a life for yourself, permanently balanced and free of waves and storms is a sure path to disappointment. A much more constructive approach is offered to us by Albert Einstein who says:

Life is like riding a bike, to keep your balance you have to keep moving.

Movement is the only way to maintain balance. No standing, at least not for long.

Water stands for a long time when it stands.

So do we.

When we stand in one place for a long time, we lose freshness and enthusiasm. The longer we sit and the less we move, the more we lose our balance.

Riding a bicycle is a beautiful metaphor for maintaining balance in life.

But why stick to metaphors? Why not do it literally.

I like to ride a bike for several reasons. Moving is fast enough that I don’t get bored, and yet slow enough that I can enjoy the beautiful views around me. Another reason I like to ride a bike is that the idea of ​​sitting and moving and recreation at the same time is fascinating to me.

What do you want more than life?

I love that sense of peace that I have as I move slowly and pedal lazily.

Fresh air that somehow breathes better, more completely while riding my bike.

I also like that the feeling of peace and satisfaction lasts long after the ride.

I know some people for whom cycling is much more than an occasional recreation. For them, it is a means of transportation and a way of life.

For me, it’s just recreation for now. And, thanks to Einstein, a reminder that the only way to keep my balance is to move.

Physically, but also mentally.

A reminder to be open to the new and different.

To accept change as an integral part of life and not as proof that I am wrong somewhere.

That the disturbed balance is only an indicator that life is flowing, and that it is mine to look for a way to restore balance. Until the next challenge. Or life lessons.


8
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ruza17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ruza17
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

What a article it is!! I'm really big fans of yours. You're Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a article it is!! I'm really big fans of yours. You're Awesome

I am glad that you like what I am writing about. I try to write about things that I consider important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be great💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fact is, in life in all fields we have to move constantly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah indeed You're right

$ 0.00
3 years ago