Setting goals and resolutions for the New Year

4 24
Avatar for rosienne
3 years ago

Everyone has dark sides and bad habits that most often become someone's motivation to dedicate to a New year resolution. New year resolution is a tradition and practices that someone keeps a promise for himself/herself. Many people use the start of a new year as a time to try something new or change something about themselves. We made a bucket list of something we need to change about ourselves.

I remember when I am in a secondary level our teacher always tells us to do a formal and informal theme about our New year resolution. Back then, I was having a hard time constructing English words that's why I always got 80% out of 100.

I will show you a list of the most common New year's resolutions. Check below.

  • Get finances in order, spend less, and save.

  • Practice a healthy lifestyle- drink more water, eat more fruits and vegetables, and exercise.

  • Quit smoking and alcohol.

  • Spend more time with family than with friends and buddies.

  • Become more active and stop being lazy.

  • Be independent.

  • Earn more. Learn more and discover something new.

  • Limit time spending with the gadget and get enough/more sleep.

  • Be grateful, always pray and believe in Almighty God.

  • Be confident and get out of your comfort zone.

  • Learn how to forgive and forget.

  • Be resourceful and avoid being wasteful.

  • Be generous and kind.

  • More patience with spouse and kids.

I am sure many of us now want to save. Due to pandemic and natural calamities, we realize the significance of savings during those times. I think many people now will change how they manage their salary, income, and allowance.

It's not too late to change the way we used to. Every day is a new kick to start- to change for the better and try something new and different. Don't wait for a New year to change your life. You can change every single day if you want. You can achieve your goal if you set your mind and heart to it.

The best way to achieve New years resolution- we should make a step for success and plan for possible obstacles. We should learn from our mistakes and don't make the same mistakes again and again. We should keep our promises as much as we can. Don't get a rush decision that could ruin and harm your plan.

4
$ 0.87
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rosienne
3 years ago

Comments

I want to say I didn't loss money on everything before pandemic. Even now, we need to carefully calculate. Most of mine income goes to communality cost, food and car cost (I mean all car cost-repair, registration, fuel).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Usually I set my goals for New Year too and sometimes it comes true,sometimes not.For 2021 year I have not yet set my goals.So thanks for the tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the New year plans, I think the most important thing is to let God take total control, and let his Spirit leads

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, but not all people believe in God and that makes me sad. 😩

$ 0.00
3 years ago