Dream while you were young

1 22
Avatar for rosienne
1 year ago

One of the worse scenarios of being young and immature is having no dreams at all. This is based on my experience. Back then, When I was young I used to watch people's journeys on TV. They start from a small business and acquire a big profit after a month of evolving because it was just a drama. But in reality, you can't just make a profit instantly. You will go through a lot of risks and fail. When I used to watch others' journeys and their success and failures I doubt myself. Negativity, doubt, and poverty hit me so hard. I have a lot of excuses in my mind. I never think of a positive outcome. I always doubt myself and other people. I believe I can't fulfill one of my dreams because we are just poor.

Lately, I found myself regretting all the things I've done and I've never tried. One reason why I have a poor mindset is that I used to believe that being content with what you have and what you are is enough. But this is so wrong. I am not blaming my parents for raising me in that way because I know they used to believe in that wrong mindset too. I am blaming myself because I didn't choose to explore. I have been given the chance to do anything but I didn't choose to step up. I didn't even dream of any profession because I don't know exactly what I want to be. I just work for my necessity but I never dream of becoming a bigger person. I was content with being able to eat three times a day. I don't think about my future. And now that I am growing old I began to regret everything. I regret being a mom at a very young age. Back then, I thought that having my own family can bring happiness. Yes, it did before but as we grow in numbers it was tough and stressful. It was stressful when I was about to make a certain decision and goal but suddenly change because of negativity. It was tough for me to teach my kids how to behave. And thinking about how they grow up gives me anxiety. I want them to grow up strong, independent and have a positive outlook on life. I don't want them to end up like me. I am starting to show them the freedom and privilege they could have if they will have a bright future, including financial freedom and the benefits of positivity in life.

Dream Big!

Dreaming is just free so why not dream big? Don't settle for less unless you want to live alone. If you want to have your own family you need a bigger plan and insights. You have to dream big for your family. But don't just dream! Make it real.

If you are young and still don't know what to do, try to listen to your parents because they know what's best for you. Explore but don't overdo it. Enjoy your freedom as a minor or single man/woman then dream of becoming a successful individual.

Set a Plan/Goal

Setting a plan was one way of becoming a successful individual especially when you know how to hold it. List all your detailed methods on how to attain your goals. Stick to your plan.

Don't get distracted

Focus! Don't get intimidated by other people. People will always take and find an opportunity to oppose you. Don't be alarmed if you don't get a boyfriend! Avoid keeping up with the trend. Sometimes it will lead you to an awful experience, trauma, and other trust issues. It was never easy to fulfill one's dream but if you are determined and have the confidence to fulfill it then all you have to do is to focus on achieving your dreams and make those obstacles out of your way.

Believe in yourself

Believe in yourself no matter what other people say about you. People around you may become your enemies because of your dreams even your own family but you have to trust yourself and let them know how you are determined to achieve your dreams. Prove to them that you have the right to choose what you want to be and that you are capable of becoming what you wanna be. It may sound selfish but you have to try than be sorry. If you don't believe in yourself in the first place then who will be?

Failure is part of growing and success

If you failed on your first try don't lose hope and try again. Always remember this saying "TRY AND TRY UNTIL YOU SUCCEED." Failure will help us grow and realize our mistakes. Failures will make us reevaluate all the things we've done. It makes us sharp and helps us to know ourselves better. This will helps us to find new ways and strategies for obtaining our goals.

There are a lot of things to consider when achieving goals. But the most important things are don't give up and keep trying. If you get tired then just rest for a while and go back when you are ready. Don't make any excuses for failing. Accept the fact that you failed because you failed. Avoid finding someone to be blamed. If you make some mistake then accept it and restart again.

It is important to desire a better future. But don't forget that we also need guidance and inspiration. Crossing a long way is better off with a map than guessing. Make a role model on your journey but don't expect too much even though you put your full force and dedicate yourself to it. You may end up hurting yourself by expecting a good result. Instead, keep doing your part in achieving it and leave the rest to God.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for rosienne
1 year ago

Comments

Dream... And never think that dreams don't come true. They become your goal, your aspiration, your desire. Even if you have to wait a long time, don't think it's in vain. Decent people always have their dreams come true. You just have to be able to wait.

$ 0.01
1 year ago