The Meaning of Pursuing Happiness

7 38
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

In the previous article that I shared with you, I referred that for me eating a delicious soup is happiness. After writing that article I thought about what it means to be happy, there are people who always have a smile on their face, are they happy, then I thought, happiness can be searched, how do I get it?

The first thing to know is that we can get to feel happy by doing daily routines, we can do them to stimulate the chemicals in our brain that make us feel happy. By doing certain daily routines the hormones: dopamine, oxytocin, endorphin, and serotonin, are released naturally, stimulating our brain. It is like going to a gym, but instead of strengthening our muscles, we strengthen our brain in a natural way.

From unsplash

Let's start with daily routines. How do we release dopamine? Well, one natural way is by sleeping.  I like to sleep a lot, I can say that I sleep between 7 or 8 hours, and on this side, I am doing well, because by sleeping well and for several hours I am releasing small doses of dopamine. No wonder I wake up happy in the mornings!

I go for a walk, for an hour, close to home. Doing physical exercises or going for a walk is a good routine, so more dopamine is released.

In the mornings I have a routine plan that makes me achieve small daily accomplishments, did you know that by celebrating small daily accomplishments you release dopamine. Well on this platform we all release dopamine, how do we do it? by going to the read.cash platform, by observing how much progress you have made and how many friends have read you and how many BCH you have achieved. Those little achievements release dopamine in our brain, and that's why we feel happy every time we see our fruits. How many of you have done the same?  

We continue with the routine of exercises to release happiness hormones, now we will know how to release oxytocin. How many of you pray or meditate in the mornings? Every morning when I wake up I do it, I have a moment of prayer. Praying or meditating is a natural way to release oxytocin. A person with a good dose of oxytocin builds healthy relationships, with strong emotional bonds. A good exercise to create bonds of friendship is when we comment on the posts we read daily. By interacting in an effective way and performing acts of generosity, i.e. giving tips, we generate a pleasant feeling of pleasure.  When we receive a gift, or are given a tip, oxytocin levels increase.

A negative point to release oxytocin is in these times of pandemic, for fear of contagion we have distanced ourselves from people. Now there are no hugs when we are among friends. In those moments that we do not hug we do not release the hormone oxytocin, she is the champion of the hug. Hug someone and you will feel happy. It is a good exercise of a natural oxytocin release routine.    

A few days ago I read an interesting post. The writer said that he used to laugh a lot. Laughing out loud. That sometimes he does it at inappropriate times and places. When I was reading the article I just imagined the writer full of endorphin. Yes, the laughter hormone. It is an easy way to release endorphin. A good exercise is to watch comedy shows or movies, attend a comedy show. I also read another article where a girl went to a street dance marathon in London.  Dancing and singing, two full endorphin releasing acts. No wonder her feet didn't hurt when she got home the next day after dancing all night. She was radiant with happiness, as she ends up telling in her article.

Let's continue doing liberating exercises, do you have a hobby? If you have hobbies or practice an activity that you enjoy doing, you know why you feel so happy when you do that hobby, you are releasing endorphins. So my dear friends, let's dance, sing, laugh and do some hobbies as a routine exercise for happiness.  

From unsplash

Now we will see what daily exercises we can do to release serotonin. One of the most pleasurable ways is to be grateful, to give thanks, as I mentioned before. And it is also pleasurable to practice self-gratitude. Self-gratitude is a good exercise. It releases serotonin.

recently read an article where a young writer gave herself a jewel (a necklace), she gave it to herself with the first BCH earned for her writing achievements. She looked happy in the photo she published in her post.

Serotonin flows when we feel important or valuable. Another daily exercise to let the serotonin flow is to look at photos or write about past experiences, reliving significant achievements from the past, the graduation of a loved one, our marriage, the birth of a child, a birthday. When we see photos or write about those accomplishments we release happiness. At read.cash we practice daily the release of emotions by remembering important events in our lives. Read.cash makes us feel happy, doesn't it!

To conclude I will tell you, happiness is achieved in the small details of life, dancing, singing, laughing, giving a hug, giving small details, enjoying nature, going for a walk, remembering happy moments lived in the past. And above all, thank God for the life we have. With our family and loved ones, with our friends.

 Life is beautiful. Enjoy it. Be happy.

Friends, I hope we can continue doing these exercises that release the hormones of happiness. Let's be happy. We deserve it... what do you think?

It's time to thank God and my dear sponsors and friends who follow me to read my posts, thank you, you are the best. You make me feel happy.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.94
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Avatar for rodriguezpct
2 years ago

Comments

It is proven that exercise does make one feel better. When I started walking exercise almost daily, I felt better, more energy and had better outlook in life. Now that I stopped, I felt lethargic and sleepy all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be good to take up walking again in the mornings, it's the same for me, I have stopped doing it every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have to laugh out loud more... so more TV show, YT clips or Netflix movies... Otherwise, I will be constantly engulfed in unhappiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
  • What does one spaghetti say to another?

  • My body is asking for SALSA :-)

Laughing is medicine for the soul. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your reply came so many hours after I commented and I was wondering via notification, why you wrote what you did. Then I checked my comment and now I am laughing!!! Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sister. Happiness is those small and fleeting moments that we live every moment. The more moments of relaxation we have the happier we will be. Reading your post released my endorphins and I still have a hint of a smile on my face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A small detail when given with love is received with happiness. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago