Celebrating a Very Special Day.

13 42
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

Last Sunday was a radiant day. I made the most of it. From early in the morning I was psyched to go to church with my son. And so we did. We had to walk a short distance to get to a point where they would pick us up and drive us to the church.

At the church everything was very beautiful because they were celebrating all the mothers. My nephew Daniel gave me a rose. Nice touch.

Sharing with my oldest son in the church was special. And then he invited me to lunch when we went out. We walked around the mall and checked out some cell phones for prices because I plan to get a cell phone this week. Then we took a cab and back home.

Everything was perfect, even the weather was the best that day, because it didn't rain. The day was radiant, full of light. Every day is special. None are like any other, but when it is Mother's Day my heart swells with joy a little more. My two sons are a blessing to me. They have completely different personalities and I have come to understand and accept their personalities over time.

My oldest son is my friend, my companion, my confidant, in good times and bad we are always there for each other, we support each other. I love him to infinity and beyond. On Sunday we share quality time together. We both enjoy it. Although every day is a mother's and son's day, Sunday felt different.

My other son, my youngest, is unlike my oldest son in character and personality. He is more distant from me, in fact I have not seen him in person for 5 years. He lives far away from my city. Many kilometers away. We don't communicate daily either, sometimes many days go by without sending messages to each other by cell phone. He is not aware of me. He is totally different from his brother. In fact, they don't even communicate. My younger son's indifference towards me is so great that sometimes I even think I have only one child, because I don't feel that my younger son loves me the way my older son loves me, but I know it is because he is so distant from me.

My older son lives with me, but by the end of the year he plans to leave the country. This means that I will be geographically distant from my two children. We will live in different cities. Suddenly my eldest son will also stop communicating with me, he will only do so in his free time. Just like his brother does. I know they both love me but they do it differently. I always pray for them, that they will be in good health and prosper wherever they are.

I thank God for the blessing of having my two sons. Every day they are in my prayers. They each have different personalities, but in my heart as a mother they each have a special place. To me they are both the best children in the world. God bless them.

From this platform I send to all the mothers who publish in read.cash an affectionate greeting, hoping that every day they celebrate Mother's Day, that they spend radiant days, full of light, together with the most blessed beings that God put in the world, which are their children. God bless all the mothers of read.cash. And their beloved children.

Greetings to my followers and sponsors. You are the best.

Sponsors of rodriguezpct
empty
empty
empty

Picture from unsplash.com

8
$ 2.08
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 5
Avatar for rodriguezpct
1 year ago

Comments

children are a blessing, we must never stop praying for them. it's good that you went to mass; i tell you that was the best gift i could have given myself that day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, my friend. Grateful to God for blessing my life with my two children. Greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A mother's joy is to see her children Excel. I am sure you are proud of your two sons.

I hope your younger son would appreciate your efforts and call you more often

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too. My youngest son does not freely express his feelings for me. He has his own particular way of showing love for me. And I respect that. It is his personality... thank you for your very explicit comment. You have a good appreciation. I value that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Mother's Day to you also. Now-a-days most children are like this. They prefer to spend more time in their mobiles or anyother digital gadget rather than talking to us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day to you ma'am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much for stopping by and leaving such a beautiful greeting. I appreciate it very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although your youngest is distant to you, I know he loves you so much. Who wouldn't love their mother right? Happy mother's day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. You are right. Thank you for your beautiful words. I appreciate it very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy mother's day once again, your two sons does love but they just have different ways to show it, I'm sorry your eldest will be leaving soon but I believe he will never ever stop loving you and still check up on you time to time. I'm glad you enjoyed your Sunday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that's right. My two children have different ways of loving. I have no doubt about that. Thank you for your wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome Ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago