My 1st dose of Covid-19 Vaccine-Experience

2 10
Avatar for ripon0630
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Vaccine, Story, Writing, Health, ...

Hello

How are all the members of the community? I hope everyone is well by the grace of God.

.

This is my first post about writing in this community. Today I will share with you my first dose of the Covid-19 vaccine.

First of all, I am thankful to the creator that I am well and healthy in this corona pandemic situation. Almost all countries have already started giving the corona vaccine. In that continuity, ordinary people have been vaccinated in our country since last February.

Initially, people over the age of 40 were vaccinated in phases, but from this September, the government announced that from now on, everyone over the age of 18 will be able to get vaccinated. I completed my first dose of vaccine today.

Through an official announcement in early September, we learned that we are all eligible for vaccinations. So I completed my vaccine registration online through my national identity card. The online registration process was much easier. Registration has been done very easily only with the information of the national identity card.

A PDF document file has to be downloaded immediately after the registration is completed. Among those PDF files was a print-ready file on my registration card. When the file was taken to the nearest computer operator brother, he printed the registration card and gave it to me.

But even then the vaccine was not going to be taken. Because everyone had to wait for the message to get vaccinated. In order to avoid any kind of irregularities and not to harass people, everyone is informed through a message when to go to the nearest center to get his vaccine. The vaccination message came almost 14 days after my registration. The date of vaccination was 14 September 2021. The unexpected reason I could not go that day so I went today.

So, as always, I woke up early this morning. I had a fresh breakfast and got ready quickly. I found out that the vaccination will start at 9 am. But I went to the center more often 30 minutes earlier and showed up.

In the morning there is no problem with the car. The road was very clear. I got the car immediately. Didn't have to wait on the street. Before going to the center, I took a photocopy of my vaccine registration card and national identity card when I left the house.

The center has been often 3 kilometers away from our area. It often takes more than 30 minutes to drive like this but today I reached halfway as the road was empty.

After reaching the center, I breathed a sigh of relief. Going to the gate of the center, I could not see any such people. I thought to myself, maybe I won't be brave, I will be able to come home with my vaccine soon. I entered the center as soon as I could.

But after entering the center, I saw a different picture. There were a lot of people in the crowd. It was exactly 9 o'clock in the morning. From this time every day one has to stand in the serial for vaccination, but today it is a little late for the central officials to start vaccination activities for special work.

After some time an officer called everyone. Those who will be vaccinated with the first dose ং and those who will be vaccinated with the second dose বল were told to stand in different places. I stood with everyone on the first dose.

Health Complex Gate

https://w3w.co/elect.nappy.backyards

After standing for a while, a medical officer took the registration card from all of us. He checked all our cards to see if everything was in order with their database. When he was finally relieved, he asked everyone to return their registration cards and enter a room inside.

We all entered the room and waited for our vaccine. They were maintaining the serial and calling everyone by name. My name came after 12-13 people. Of course, the atmosphere in the room was very nice, very clean. The last time I came to this center, it was very untidy.

Then came my serial. Doctor asked me to put the sleeves on my shirt. I lifted the sleeves of his shirt for his convenience. He gave my vaccine card to another doctor. Then the nurse told me to stay on the left side.

At last, that last moment came. I remember those moments when I was vaccinated against polio. The doctor gave the last injection. It seems that the thick activity is over in a second. I didn't even notice. Anyway, it was good with the vaccine. The doctor told her to sit on the other side and wait.

After waiting for about 5 minutes, a medical officer called again and gave everyone the vaccine card. The vaccine card was enriched with their signatures and handed over to us. He also came to the center again a month later and requested the 2nd dose of vaccine.

I still have to take my 2nd dose of vaccine, but the experience of getting vaccinated today was amazing. I can call myself vaccinated after the second dose of vaccine after one month. It was nice to be able to go to the center and get vaccinated very easily without any harassment.

I saw many people reluctant to get vaccinated. At the same time, they are discouraging others from getting vaccinated. It is sad to see that only the government has been able to take the responsibility of preventing the coronavirus and we the people have not been able to take it now.

First of all, we should be aware. Everyone must be vaccinated and others must be encouraged to be vaccinated. Don't stop the government alone. We also have responsibilities. We will do our part and help others. This is the only way to escape the Corona epidemic.

Not today. Everyone will be fine, stay healthy. See you another day with another experience with another blog. Everyone will pray. Thank you

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Shohana
Avatar for ripon0630
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Vaccine, Story, Writing, Health, ...

Comments

Congratulations for your 1st shot, I wish you complete 2nd shot asap. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. You should also be vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago