Throw Back Photos

8 28
Avatar for rhoi2418
3 years ago

😇 Hi my fellow Readers, I would like to share one of my job before corona virus arrived here in Philippines. I am a light technician before I enter the world of @Read.Cash . In this kind of job, I am the one who's in charge of bringing the event facility or area to life by giving light effects and light colors. I use light controller like DMX-512 to change the colors and effect of the Lumilites Parled (the brand we use) even to move the moving head beam lights to synchronize in the music genre (disco, sweet, casual or beat) played by our sound engineer. You will see below the event photos I took like wedding, thanks giving, pageant, birthday, party and etc.

A kid show
Cottage for VIP's at the pool party
I turn the plain color of stair steps into 3 colors at the pool party
Center view of stage where the lady DJ Mixer will play the pool party music
Ashleys 18th Birthday event entrance
Ashley's 18th Birthday
A night with full band at the Camayan Resort
Wedding Reception Entrance
Elizabeths Birthday
Elizabeth's Birthday event entrance
A wedding reception at Subic Park Hotel
Featuring Acoustic band at Camayan Resort
Light Controller I used in this Wedding
Pool Party at the Mountain side
R & J Wedding
R & J Wedding
For the celebrants Band
Sonias 80th Birthday
My Team L.A. Lights & Sounds

Because of the corona virus pandemic, the events like this is strictly prohibited at the mean time. Social distancing is one of the cause why event organizers has no job at all now because of this restriction of government which is also good for everyone to stop the spreading of virus. It's just so sad for me to think that our reserved bookings for month of March, April and May were rebooked by our clients to next year by December 2021. I am missing the enjoyment, fun and wonderful experiences on this kind of job. I'm hoping and praying that with the unity of every individuals by following the orders and restrictions of the government will BEAT the Covid19. Keep safe everyone not for ourself only but for our love ones and others too. God bless us all. 🙏

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for rhoi2418
3 years ago

Comments

How sad you have to stop bringing colors to the party world.. Its awesome! . Yeah lets all pray that we all surpass this pandemic so we could all get back to normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really sad not just for me but to all those people whos' job is in event industry. Yet, like me as a part of this industry, I did not recieved any amount of financial help from the government unlike to all those who work in a particular company. And much more disappointing is, the persons whos' unemployed they recieved twice or thrice from the government. It's so unfair. 😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh thats really sad. I do hope all will be back to normal. I pity those who lost their jobs because of this pandemic. And yes company workers recieves their assistance because they were proccessed by their employers. There should be assistance also for all. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your journey in that kind of job was so fun and enjoyble, seeing the party or occasions have more light effects on it and give a life and happiness to the people you got your service.Hopes you can back to your normal job, and keep doing what your experties is.goodluck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so true @Pluma . It's not just fun and happiness that I missed. Also the bonding of our team, if not because of this job I will not meet this people who became my friends. Meeting new persons is what I missed too. Hope this pandemic will end soon so we can all go back to our normal daily life. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow beautiful work 😍 good to hear about your profession keep it up 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Let's all pray for this pandemic to end more soon. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice pictures my dear... keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago