Overcoming Fear

6 20
Avatar for rgPhotography
3 years ago

Let me tell you how i learned to swim...

I learned to swim by overcoming my fear of getting drown--- I plunged into the deep bringing only with me the theories about swimming.

I'm scared of cadavers (dead bodies)... do you want to know how I overcame that fear?

One day, I decided to take a peep on my grandma's casket. And with strong resolution, I decided to look at her dead body for the last time FACE to FACE.

The fear for dead bodies never ever haunt me again since then.

My friend, the antedote for fear is courage- courage to face what you fear the most.

How to get courage? Look up! ☝️🙏

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of rgPhotography
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rgPhotography
3 years ago

Comments

Courage is the key 🔑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

indeed, it is. God bless you buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said .. encourage ur fear to become fearless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Jannineh23 Welcome to read cash😊 I hope your stay here will be worth the while. Its a very good thing to do the things you love and getting paid doing it.

Enjoy and aspire 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to have fear too. I am scared on heights. My sister used to tell me to go and ride the ferris wheel,octopus or even the vikings to overcome it. At first I refused because I know I couldn't make it but she hold my hand and smiled " I know you can". It was such a great feeling when somebody lifts you up in times of fear. But mostly a Big Thank You to the Heavenly Father for giving us the courage to face every circumstances.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Our loved ones are our number one support system. With them, the impossible would appear possible. But that is not always true to everybody.

I have friends who feel like an outcast from their own family. Their supposed supporters became their number one persecutor- a tragic thing.

I am happy to know that you have a very supportive sissy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago