Do You Find Any Relationship Between Spending Money and Happiness?

2 24
Avatar for rezoanulvibes
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog, Blogging, Money, ...

You wish you would have a lot of money! Then you could buy a lot of things. When you buy something, you feel good. Literarily, we need to spend money to live. You need clothes, food, shelter, medication, and other things. You have to earn money first and you can afford to buy what you like.

You see there is a relationship between spending money and happiness. Let's divide our whole life into three parts. The first part of your life you spend getting an education. When you finish your academic studies, you are around 24 or 25 years old.

Now you spend your time making money and building your career. You have the energy and strength to work hard. You can earn money and spend everything. Next month, you will get a salary and again you afford to buy stuff.

If you spend too much money now, maybe you feel good, but you are hurting the third part of your life. Yes, I am talking about retirement. If you are in the third part of your life, you know better how you feel and what comes to your mind at that time. I have not got there yet, hope I'll get there in the future.

Unfortunately, some people regret it when they reach the third part of their life. They wish they would spend more time doing something else instead of chasing money in order to afford more stuff to buy.

When you spend more money, you have to earn more time. You may not save money and think about what can happen in the future. Your spending habits can change drastically when you think about the future. You want to live happily without going through any stress that comes from financial difficulty.

The moment you save and invest your money, that gives you the power to do something else in the future. You spend less and focus on buying stuff that you need. Most of the time, we are influenced by others and decide to buy different things. But when you think about the third part of your life, you make your retirement plan.

The way you spend your money has a huge influence on your life. You can spend money to buy what you like, at the same time, save and invest to grow your wealth, and have retirement funds to take care of everything when you retire. That leads to happiness and financial freedom.

So what do you think? Please feel free to leave your comments. Thank you for reading this post. That's it for now. I'll be back with another post.

Image Sources: 1 and 2

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rezoanulvibes
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Life, Blog, Blogging, Money, ...

Comments

For me money comes down one thing. I don't want it just to spend it. I want to have it to make me more money and if I do spent, I find more happiness in spending the proceeds than the principal, and keeping the principal gives me freedom and flexibility I would not have if I did not have the money to give me more options in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I can buy all yge things I wanted then it will bring happiness to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago