You are Beautiful!

15 31
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Hi there my dear readers.๐Ÿ‘‹

This piece of mine is based on the tiktok content of ate morens I posted in noise.cash.

At first, I was so hesitant to made a kind of piece like this because I have this so called insecurities in me, especially when we talk about beauty, particularly, the physical beauty.

But after which, I came to realized that I should embraced it and this made me came to the point that I'm ready to share my thoughts and story about this topic.

First of all, I am just a simple living girl in town. An only child with a loving and caring parents. A child who's dreaming a lot and hope for one day, they will came true.

When it comes to beauty, not being pretentious, I'm proud to say, I have it, but not too much.๐Ÿ˜And yet, I always have this diffidence in claiming it to other people, I always say, "No, I'm not." That was always the words came out from my mouth.

The reason behind this is because of my insecurities. Looking at other people, especially beautiful ones, made me say, "Hopefully, I look like her too." I keep comparing myself to other girls out there. Looking at them, wearing make ups, wearing beautiful dresses, shoes and other stuffs, I envied them, a lot. Enough for me to persuade my parents to buy me one. And also when we talk about skin complexity, "Ohh no!" There's no need to deny it, I am 100% sure, I am insecure and sensitive when talking about it. Especially, when I saw other girls, who's skins are so fair and smooth, it made me envious about it. Looking at mine, it made me quite sad.

When others said to me,

"You are beautiful."

Stop comparing yourself to them."

"You are much beautiful than them."

"You're skin is fair too."

But I always say, "No, I'm not!"

"Some photos in College"

When I was in college, I keep seeing other beautiful girls in our campus in which I'm comparing myself to them. And hoping to be like them. So, because of insecurity and curiosity also, I came to the point that I asked some of them about the skin products they used or they intakes. But some of them refused to give me their answer. But if you think, I stop right there? No! I searched in google about beauty products that can enhance my skin complexion. Lucky me, there were many products popped-up, but the problem is, its very expensive. So I go to youtube, and searched home remedies for skin complexion enhancement. And again, many were popped-up. Another problem is that, I refused to try it because I was afraid if it will not give me a good result.

So, what I did afterwards?๐Ÿค”

Everytime my parents gave me my allowance for the week, I save some of it to be able to buy one I saw in the web.

I'm just sharing it tho. I tried, Skin White, Vaseline, Silka, Myra-e, Skin mate, White Rose, Placenta Soap, Dove, Kojie San and Top gel. Hahaha๐Ÿ˜‚

I also used, Ponds cream, Maxipeel Zero and Concealing Cream. Pretty much right? But not to the extent that I used them all together. One of the time, of course.

nagka.break outs ako, ang dami ko'ng pimples at that time.๐Ÿ˜”

It eventually gave me the result but another problem came. I've got break outs, especially in my face. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I was really terrified at that time. I got depressed and stressed-out because of it. I even cried because of it. But, good thing, I found solution to it. And thank God, it healed up.๐Ÿ˜Œ

"Some of my latest photos, medyo healed na yung pimples

Lesson Learned:

"Be contented on what you are."

"Don't push yourself to its limit."

"Be at your best."

"Don't compare yourself to others"

"Accept the flaws that you have."

"Insecurities will lead to disappointments."

I also abide with this saying, "Beauty is not in the face but beauty is in the heart."

Closing Thoughts:

As what the bible says, "YOU ARE FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE."(Psalm 139:14)

"FOR YOU ARE MADE IN MY IMAGE."(Genesis 1:27)

Just be who you are. Accept it. Embrace it. You are the one to be first should believe it. As what ate Morens said,

"FROM THE TIPS OF YOUR TOES TO THE DEPTHS OF YOUR SOUL, YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!

Thank you for reading! ๐Ÿ˜Š

And Thanks a lot to my sponsors @Zeshan3333 and to @dziefem โ˜บ๏ธ,

from the bottom of my heart.โค๏ธ

________________________

9
$ 12.11
$ 11.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

My dear lady, what an incredible publication, how incredible this is, all that we can become, to fit in and be the same as others, but I'm glad to read that you learned your lesson and today you feel good as you are, I do not see with bad eyes that someone wants to improve their physical appearance, that someone wants to be more attractive, that's fine, however what is not right is to compare ourselves, to judge ourselves, on the contrary.

You are a very beautiful girl, with all due respect, you are beautiful and certainly do not need to be similar to other girls, on the contrary, your essence, way of being and personality make you a great girl, and I want to ask you, please keep it up, thank you for that lesson you give us, we are beautiful to our measures, at the end of the day, what matters most is our way of being and how we are internally, the physical happens, intelligence, personality and essence does not, greetings my dear friend, thank you for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for such a wonderful compliment and thought for me..โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Š I appreciate it..๐Ÿ˜ Thank you that you had given your valuable time in reading my piece. Its such an honor for me.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you for sharing this publication, and make us see life from another way, for giving us these lessons you learned, no doubt it is always necessary to know the stories of others, to understand that everything has a solution and that the most important thing in this life is self-love dear friend.

My respects, I hope you have a great day, and keep feeling beautiful please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES, I will.. Thank you for appreciating my work.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you really are beautiful. and I think that all women are beautiful. But, did you know that it turns out that more people are more concerned with inner beauty. If the face can be wrinkled and old with age, inner beauty will remain like that no matter how old you are. A good hearted person will still be good, and a bad hearted person will still look bad even though his face is beautiful. Today, people can no longer be deceived by just an attractive face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the compliment.๐Ÿ˜Š And yes, INDEED, inner beauty is much important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My new and dear friend. You are unique and beautiful in the eyes of God. But if you accept a suggestion from me, try to cultivate your mind and your inner self so that you will beautify it so much that when people look at you they will see your light shining. And remember that you are unique and priceless not because of your physique, because you can be beautiful on the outside and have no inner light and that minimizes you 100%.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank so much for giving me such a learning about How I look at myself.. I'll make sure to try it out.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES! Everyone is beautiful! That's right, don't compare yourself to anyone. Anyways, you are pretty ate. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi๐Ÿ˜… Thank you for the complimentโค๏ธ and for the upvote.โ˜บ๏ธ "WE ARE BEAUTIFUL".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. No problem po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ kakagana naman pag laging ganyan..๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy na nagaganahan po kayo because of that small thing I did. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Promise talaga, hindi ako tumitingin sa liit o laki or sa ganda or kung ano man. Natutunan ko na lahat ay valuable,especially na yung galing sa puso.โค๏ธ Malaking blessing na yun pa ra sa'kin, lalo na't baguhan pa ako sa platform na to.. Nararapat lang na pasalamatan ka dahil dun. Its my pleasure na may mga taong tumatangkilik din sa mga likha ko kahit papa'no..๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Waaah nakakatouch naman po kayoooo. Thank you for appreciating it. Tsaka you are supporting my articles din naman po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago