"They deserve Love and Care too!"

11 54
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

N8|01.19.2023

Lead Image

________________________

Greetings!πŸ€—

Peace and good health be with us always my dear brothers and sisters. How are you? Happy Thursday to one and all. What makes you busy for today? Me? Not that much. Just my usual routines.

own photo

Are you fond of having a pet? What kind of pet do you have at home? How did you treat them? For instance, you will come across a stray cat, dog, or whatever it is that you will come across with, will you show them love and care just like the pet you have too?

For all you know, I am a pet owner. I have a dog that was named "Iking" by my father. He is a Aspin (Asong-Pinoy) we got from a friend of ours. I even made a blog dedicated just for this wonderful dog and how he made a great change for my life, especially of how I treat animals in any kind now.

Meeting Iking is really a blessing to me. Having him with me, most especially at home makes me feel that I am not alone. Like, when my parents went out, Iking and I are the ones being left. When I felt very sad, he is there with me. He loves to sleep in my room, may it in bed or on the floor. (⁠≧⁠▽⁠≦⁠)

own photo

What I love about this dog is that he is very clingy and he loves cuddles too.

own photos

Because of him, I don't feel any frights when I came across other dogs in the streets, unlike before. I even felt like I have a little brother in our house. My parents were fond calling him "Loloy" (little brother/boy) especially when he is not having an appetite and when they plays with him. He is a playful dog too.

________________________

Meanwhile, one of our neighbors owned cats. Before, they only have one but because it is a girl cat, it gave birth later on and that added up their number. Everytime we feed Iking , may it morning, afternoon, or dinner, these cats will come and waiting for them to be feed too. My mama get angry sometimes because I am also giving them food. But I said to her that they "deserve love and care" too. They may not be ours but I will treat them like my own because I pitied them and I cared for them. My papa took my side and said, "they also has a life like us." After that, my mama feed them as well when she will feed Iking.

Looking at them while partaking the foods that I gave makes my heart melt. I can sense that they really are hungry for food. I don't know how they were treated by their owner but as much as I could, I will give them food if they want it. Even other dogs or cats that comes in our house too, I will feed them as well, for as long as we have something to give for them.

I really can't understand those people that will treat them like just a mere animals. Why they will hurt or worst thing, kill them? We may not able to understand them in words but surely we will manage to feel them. Am I right? That is why, I am very fond of watching videos about those people who will rescue them and really are showing and treating them with all the love and care. Most of the time, I cried, for the reason that I felt the pain they went through before being rescued.

I just can't stop imagining myself being in that situation where no one will ever give me the love and care I deserve. What will happen to me then?

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

Final Thoughts:

We are all God's creation. Whatever sizes, shapes, or life forms it is. Let's try to be fair and spread the Love. Like what my papa said, "They may be just an animal but they also has a life like us humans."

Thank you for reading everyone.

ALL GLORY TO GOD!

<renren16>

6
$ 0.54
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
+ 1
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

I had the best dog named Vana, he was an angel now and right now I has my cat named Jaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, so sorry about Vana dear. Yan din talava kinakatakot ko'ng mangyari.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He will forever be in my heart, okay na din naman po ako no need t worry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have one English bull dog. We don't have many strays in our area. The only animals that aren't ours our the wild ones like raccoons, birds, squirrels, deer, fox, coyotes, and few others. We have to be careful feeding the wild one. We tend to feed the birds and squirrels because they are plentiful. Birds in back yard and squirrels a distance away from the house. Why? Feed the birds too much in front yard the drop on your car, lol. Feed squirrels to close to the house they look for more and go after wood sidings on house (seen them eat it) or go after cushions in lawn chairs to strengthen their forts in trees

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! That's cool sir Bob. I will be happy to own one too. Hihi..

Seriously about the birds, you really should be careful about it, so as with squirrels. Lol. XD..

By the way, thank you sir for the huge upvote.πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈβ˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud ate sis, maski mananap na sila need gihapon nila ang pag amuma ug love kay naa xd na silay feelings. Mas nindut baya hinuon himuong bestfriend ang mga pets ky mas makasabut pa sila sa atu gibati...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud. Bisan dili sila makasulti, ipakita lang nila pinaagi pa hinuon sa buhat dai/sis. Maong deserve jud nila nga amumahon labi na kay shorter ilang life span kaysa sa atua.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud ate, maski ako malouy naay mahitapon sa amoa mairo man or mairing, ahu jd tagaan pagkaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi. Makaluoy baja kitaon sa ilang mga mata nang ilahan kaaju nga gigutom najud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw gyud ate sis, mura gud kumuton ahu dughan magtan aw nga need nila ug care ug love sa usa ka owner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi. Sukad naa nako'y alaga dai/sis magpatigbabaw naman nuon sa ahua ang kalooy bitaw samot na ug makita naho sa ilang mga mata ba nga inosente intawn kaajo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago