"My Desired Course"

9 44
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

N11|01.27.2023

Lead Image

________________________

I don't know how to start this. I am so just overwhelmed as of this moment for the huge sponsorship I have received earlier today.

screenshot photoπŸ˜πŸŽ‰

Greetings!

Happy Friday everyone! Another week comes to an end. Is it just me who noticed how fast the days gone by? I can't believe, today will be last friday of January already. "Feb-ibig" month is waving already my read.cash family. Gosh! ヽ⁠(⁠q⁠◕⁠o⁠◕⁠q⁠)⁠ノ⁠.

________________________

My last blog was somewhat like a detracting kind of piece I have made and shared with you but I don't have any intention of bad mouthing the people leading our place, it was just an example for the topic I have discussed. In connection with the topic, I still have another thing I haven't done but want to do. So, this blog will serve as the second part of yesterday's.

Being able to graduate of a four-year course is a huge blessing which everyone dreamed of. But there are few who are not blessed to this kind of privilege. Despite the fact that I am one of those who are blessed to got one, there's a part of me that is not completely convince about the degree that I am holding right now. Amidst the fact that I am able to received my Diploma and my badge as a LET passer, the confidence within me was not there at all. With all the things I went through especially last year, I can say that I am regretting by not taking the chance I once had before, for me to be able to shift to my desired course. Taking risk was not in my vocabulary at that time. Even until now, I am not confident enough when it comes to taking risks in any things around me.

So here comes the desired course that I want to take of.

Image source: https://www.ecpi.edu/blog/culinary-arts-program-for-future-chefs-what-you-need-to-know
Image source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/baked-potato-bar-how-to-with-free-printable--376402481365865618/

My mama is blessed with skills when it comes to cooking. I always have a full stomach everytime she makes any dish she likes to cook for us. My papa will even praised her cooking skills and there is Me who is kind of jealous for I don't take after her. (⁠≧⁠▽⁠≦⁠) Well, the thing about cooking which I struggled the most is about putting the right amount of seasonings. But I know few dishes which is simple to make though.

As what I have still remembered during my fourth year in college in one of our minor subjects before, our professor assigned us to make a journal with a topic, "My Desires" which allowed us to explain and bring out our personal thoughts regarding the given topic. Of course, with all honesty and sincerity, I really did write everything including the fact that I really don't want to become a Teacher because my heart really wanted to take Culinary or any course related to Food.

I am even fond of watching cooking shows on a Television and now, together with Rhed, we always give time to watch cooking vlogs and "Mukbang" videos on YouTube which we can watch together using Messenger everytime we had our "love-love time." I really find it enjoyable.

________________________

Sponsors of renren16
empty
empty

[Before I forgot, let me take this opportunity to thank this very person who is a huge part of my read.cash journey now. All thanks to you Sir Bob for the generosity and kindness you have shown to me. Not just me, but all the other writers you have given a huge upvote recently and for the Sponsorship you rendered for us. I didn't expected this huge blessing today. Thank you so much Sir @Coolmidwestguy . May our Creator bless you with all the happiness in life you desire and good health.πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈ ]

________________________

Going back to the our topic, I am really up to this thing. I have this thought of taking this course. But the big problem is the financial support. At this time, I don't have any guts to open up this matter to my parents because I don't want to give them an additional burden anymore. They are getting older now and right at this moment, I should be the one to take the wheel. Struggle is a real thing, indeed! (Deep sighs...)

Final Thoughts:

"Not all the plans will happen. We cannot get ALL the things we desire." As for this desire of mine, my very best option now is to learn it from my mama, herself and by taking time to explore it all by myself.

That would be all everyone. Thank you for spending your time.

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!πŸ˜‡

<renren16>

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
Avatar for renren16
1 year ago

Comments

same here sis. I hope you can achieve that dream when you have enough finances bisan tesda lang ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi sis. Gusto jud ko mu.try ug related jud sa ahung gipangandoy uie. Bisan short time span lang. Well, ug itugot na sa IBABAW, ihatag na. Di man karun, basin puhon. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unsa diay tuod jkulang nimo para makasulod sis? ang uban bitaw mussugal sa ug teach sa private school bisan gamay sweldo basta pang experience lang while nag wait ug slot sa deped

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kana sis, teaching experience. Tas siyempre dapat mutaas pa ahung points sa ubang criterias jud. Pero now, about makawad-anay naman ug gana ang Teaching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao ba sis, lisod gyud diay makasulod bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice it would be if you could fulfill your dream, I am sure that with all that you have learned from your mother, she will help you and you will be the best in the class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That truly is my desire Maam Carolina.😌 But for now, it still remain as is. Like I said in my previous blog, "If Fate will take me there" I will surely do the best I can to be good enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can live your dream. After all we can't be a part of it unless we try right?

Your welcome, I'm focusing my sponsorships to those who show effort and continue publishing their content and thoughts here. Your a great example of that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely agree with you sir Bob. For now, maybe I will just focus on learning my mama's cooking skills so that when the time comes that I will be given the chance to take this desired course of mine, I can no longer struggle a lot..

Hmm... Thanks a lot sir Bob. Well, despite the fact that I can no longer get the same amount of BCH just like before, staying here is all worthy. Because somehow, being in this platform helps me to express myself. Readcash has a huge contribution of how I live my life right now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago