"Miracle upon a Nightmare!"

35 54
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Have you experienced a nightmare? How was it? Are you afraid? Do you believe that if you die in your nightmare, you will also die in real life? What if it really happens then, are you ready for it?

https://www.therecoveryvillage.com/mental-health/nightmare-disorder/

Good day ladies and gents!πŸ‘‹ Friday-Fly day again!🎊 Did you accomplish all your tasks/goals for this week? How about your Hodl? Did you earn as much as what you have expected? ;)

Anyways, for today's article, I will share to you my experience/s last night because of a nightmare. After that, I am not able to sleep properly because I am too afraid to do so. You might ask, "what kind of nightmare it was? And to answer that, "I was about to die in my nightmare last night!" βŠ™οΉβŠ™

I go to bed around 9 pm last night because I planned to have a sort of review for the upcoming EPT (English Proficiency Test) and read the documents posted in our GC (group chat) regarding the said exam. As I was about to open my YouTube, I remembered what I have seen in TikTok about a POV entitled, "Who's the Killer?" I kept on thinking about it, the reason why I wasn't able to have a review that night. I kept on scrolling my phone because I want to know the whole story but sad to say, I forgot the name of the creator, so I just watch other contents but, I still think about it. After that, I went to my gallery and watched some videos I saved from Tiktok about, "Spreading the Gospel."

screenshot photo from my gallery

I chose to watch the content from "nickyllapino22". Let me share to you the message of the video. It was all about, God telling to us something about the word, "TRUST." And here it was;

"My Child, did you know why I wake you up in the midst of the storm? I remove the people you love, so that, you can learn and value yourself. I allow you to cry so hard, so that you can see clearly and open your eyes. I allow you to be better, so that you will realize that there are no genuine happiness except focusing on Me. The reason why I don't give all you want because I LOVE YOU. So I will wreck your plans before it will wreck you. If you struggling to trust me, realize that I allow you to experience the storms, so that you will be more like Me. Come and follow me, I will show you marvelous things you haven't seen before."

And there was also a bible verse it in from John 13:7 saying,

Jesus answered him, " You do not understand now what I am doing, but you will understand later."

screenshot photo from my gallery

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSJKdEYyp/

After watching the video, I did the sign of the cross before I decided to sleep. It was around 11 pm last night. And then suddenly;

Image source: https://www.shutterstock.com/search/woman+dreaming

"I like him", said the girl in my dream. "You are already married, you shouldn't like any other man than your husband." I said that to her. She was referring to the man standing in front of us. I really don't know who was that man, especially because he's wearing a cap and a leather jacket. I admit he has an appeal but I am not really into him. After that, I went outside the room where I was and the girl I am with. Suddenly, I felt dizzy and there was something in me that seems unusual. I felt a bit sting in the left side of my body. MGD was also there in that dream. I reached out to him but I can't even hold and reach his hand. Upon looking at him, I, little by little felt that I don't have much strength to stand still. The girl shouted and I looked at her. I saw that there was a blood. Lots of it. I was shot by the man whom she liked. I looked back to MGD as I was about to fell in the ground. My eyes were slowly closing, and then, I heard a loud sound. It was like, "Kaboom!" and there was a little creature that flying around me. I felt so irritated. I suddenly woke up in reality. I was very shocked and nervous. I went outside and drink a glass of water.

I was bothered about that dream as I remembered one of my papa's friends saying, "Kung mamatay ka sa imong damgo, urom gyud na ug mamatay ka sa realidad nga kinabuhi!" "UROM", a Bisaya term which means a nightmare, "Bangungot" in Tagalog. He means to say that if you die in your dream, it was really a nightmare and it will cause you to die in real life. I was so scared because honestly, I am not yet ready to die. I am not saying that I believe him but, "what if?" I was also prone to have nightmares, especially when I saw horror movies or suspense scenarios. I was like being strangled to death. I also shared that to my mama. She said, "Dili man gud ka mangaji sa dili pa ka matug." Meaning, I am not praying before I sleep." And I admit, that there are really times that I am not praying before going to sleep at night.

I well-searched my bed to see where was that sound coming from. I saw a little black beetle flying around me.

Image source: https://www.shutterstock.com/search/black+beetle

I thrown my pillow to it and it flew away. But in mind, I always think about the loud sound I heard which made me woke up in that nightmare. I think about Him!☝️ I instilled it in my mind that He was that sound and that black beetle was the instrument He used to wake me up. Actually, I really can't sleep properly when I heard even a little unusual sound.

I remembered the Tiktok content I watched earlier of that incident about "TRUST", trusting Him. I realized that all I really need to do is to trust Him wholeheartedly and strengthen my faith in Him. "Thank you my Lord." "Thank you for waking me up in that nightmare." (β•₯﹏β•₯)

I forced myself to sleep again though I still felt a little nervous, the reason why I woke up at around 8 am today. XD

________________________________________________

For me, it was really a Miracle. Regardless of whatever you might say about it. So, how about you? Do you believe that dying in your dream, a nightmare to be exact, can cause you to die in reality? And by the way, have you died in your dream? Do you also believe in miracle/s? Feel free to leave some comments about it.

________________________

As I was about to end this piece today, let me leave some questions;

"Are you ready to die?"

"What if you really die after a nightmare?"

and,

"What's life after death?"

________________________

Lead Image edited from Canva

Thank you for spending your time fellas!

Have a great day!

God bless us all!πŸ˜‡

[09/10/2021]

_renren16πŸ’š_

[P.S. I apologize for my grammatical errors upon writing this article today. I am not excellent both in speaking and writing English. I hoped you understand and still catched up my story. Thank you!πŸ™‡β€β™€οΈβ£οΈ]

17
$ 7.59
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago

Comments

Kulba kaayo ng bangungot mamsh.. Simbako lang gayud. Mag ampo gayud mamsh before tulog..πŸ™ God bless sa imung exam mamsh.. Kayang kaya na nimu ikaw pa...πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh uie, kanang gusto ka mumata unja dili ka kalihok, murag gituok. Kahadlok gajud mamsh..

Mao lagi, pray jud intawn.πŸ˜ŒπŸ™

Salamat mamsh.. Kakayanin!πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh mamsh.. mag ampo gayud. Delikado baya na mamsh.. simbako lang gayud...πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh.. Samut na nganha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't remember my dreams, and that wee beetle woke you up I think. Good luck with the exam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bro! ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never died in my dreams. Unless I fall and die or drown or die. It never happens. But I have gone through many, many nightmares where I am about to die but it never happens. No one knows the day we are due and we will never be ready to die. But death is the most certain thing we have after birth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it right sir Gertu. We really don't know when will it happens. Thanks for that!☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming beses na nangyare sakin yan. Paggising nakakakaba tapos pawisan pa. Pero tulog ulit. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis, pero sometimes talaga, nakakatakot matulog ulit kahit antok na antok na. Baka kasi maulit.. Aguyy!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my suggestion, dreams do have meanings. Like I said in some of other's posts that dream is a mysterious thing human being ever had. Dreams do indicate something relate with our daily life or maybe the future. In your case, miracle maybe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh is that so? I should take it that way tho and think the positive way to be at ease. But actually, I am really afraid for it might happen again..😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear is the thing dear. You have nothing to worry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've once experienced it, I couldn't move and I don't have voice but I want to scream. So scared about that very moment.Thankfully I overcome it and I prayed after. Not yet ready for that final hour but only God knows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, most of us, experienced it. And the thing you have just mentioned, I also did it to the point that I just want to cry out loud and scream to death. I felt suffocated.

And yes! only God knows.

God bless!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How the word trust gave you some strength to believe on your Lord after seeing such scariest dream.I never saw such kind of dream ever but I think death is not related with any dream,it is unpredictable.But we should always be ready to face it,No I don't think that I am ready to for death because I want to strengthen my faith more and there are alot of good deeds which I want to add in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not just about that word I think, but the deep meaning in it. I admit that I still have to learned and push myself harder to convince myself that I believe Him, through trusting and strengthening my faith in Him. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been there once, ren. Yung sumisigaw ako pero walang lumalabas sa bibig ko. No, not ready to die yet. My daughter still needs me :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero, di natin sigurado yun Ma'am. Si God lang naman nakakaalam. Ako nga rin eh, di pa ako ready. :( May mga rason din naman talaga tayo isa-isa, especially na kasi alam natin na may maiiwan na mahal sa buhay tas yung mga personal matters na meron tayo. Mga earthly things kumbaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not related to the article mamshy, kabasa man gud kos ept. Murag naa naman nakasod sa leyte Division no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsay pasabot nimo mamsh? Nakasud nga unsa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na in ba mamsh. Naa lge to sa facebook. Sa leyte division ba ka mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw.. Basin sa new doors mamsh. Kay ahung nahibaw.an ang kadtong mga nasud na sa DO7 sa una pang rankings kay gitagaan man daw ug item na.

Oo mamsh, sa Leyte Division ko.. Asa diay nga page nimo nakit.an maamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aho e pm nimo mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige mamsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced that not much often now. It scared me coz I thought I'm going to die. Young sumisigaw is pinipilit mong gumalaw para magising pero hindi wala. Tapos nagppray ako at kinakalma sarili ko ayun salamat na lang nagigising na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga din po Ma'am. Katakot.. Maraming beses na po nangyari sa'kin na bangungotin talaga. Prone talaga ako dun, especially na kapag hindi ako nag.pi-pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After day or two I experience nightmare. Everytime I get up with scared face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same mate. Sweats are all over my face. Lol..XD But seriously, I am very afraid when I get up..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lain kaayo magka night mare ay. Kanang struggle kaayo dili ka makalihok, hadlok, mura kag gigukod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud Ms. Lhaine. Unya kana bitaw'ng gusto jud ka mumata ug mulihok lagi tas murag naay mupugos ug pugong. Malisang gajud ko inag bakod uie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa mi silingan maamsh namatay kay giurom pod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anayyy.. Dili nako matug ani..HAHAHA.. kahadlok ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ms. Ren pangaji na lagehahaha. Yes, I do believe in dying because of a bad dream. There are few people who died as well wherein fact they're just sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe.. Lagi Manoy uie. Tapulan si renren man lagi..

Aguyy.. Ininglesan man ta..Dugo-dugo ahung ilong ani ron.. XD Bitaw, mao man kuno'y ingon nila. Kulbaan man laman ta matug ani unja..HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago