"Milk...I want some Milk!"

12 54
Avatar for renren16
9 months ago

|BLOG_POST#05|07-12-2023|

Lead Image

________________________

Cravings...

"Give me that. I want that!"

Usually, as the pregnancy going on, most pregnant women has this so called, "Paglilihi/Paglilihian." For my five months pregnancy, I really don't have a specific food or anything that I crave about. That's what I have shared or told you in my previous blog regarding my pregnancy journey, not until I just found out that I do have now!

Good day my read.cash friends, my brother and sisters. (⁠*⁠˘⁠︶⁠˘⁠*⁠)⁠.⁠。⁠*⁠♡ How are you today? I hope everyone is doing great amidst the shortcomings and whatever it is that gives us a hard time to go on in this life.

On this third day of the weekdays, still, our place is experiencing frequent brownouts. Aigoo! I think the electricity provider needs an earful now. I thought everything is being settled. Jeez. Anyways, so much with that, now let me share you what this blog is all about. So, bare some time with me fellas. ;-)

Yesterday was the exact date of five months counting of my pregnancy. As the days gone by, I noticed that my tummy is growing bigger and more of my baby's fetal movements are happening which made me become more excited to see this baby go out so soon. For me to ensure that this baby really moves inside my belly, I used music for babies and let him hear it out. I can feel him kicking as I played the songs. I am so over the moon.

Moving on to the topic, Milk is one of the recommended food I should take as per suggested by my Obstetrician. She said that I should drink two glasses of milk everyday, anytime of the day but specifically during morning and before bed time. Well, I am up for it because even before my pregnancy, I already used to drinking milk. But here's this thing about the milk she recommended to me. It's for pregnant woman. As being said, milks for pregnant are usually sucks when it comes to taste. And I am one of the living proof to say that its all true.

photo from Unsplash

At first, I usually vomits after drinking it. Even until now, there are times that I still vomit after consuming it. "Ang pangit talaga nang lasa." And the smell, I don't like it as well. But what else I can do? Its for the sake of the baby. Its just a little sacrifice for this little one tho.

And here comes the exciting part of this milk craving of mine now. My parents usually have their "painit" or drinking a hot cup of coffee, tea, or milk in the morning. But lately, they more likely to consume milk than the usual coffee and as for the tea, they will just have it before bed time.

Every weekend when they went to town, my mama will never forget to purchase a pouch of milk. They will provide a budget for it because my papa loves drinking it too. The funny thing there was he will eat a scoop or even a two of it before making a glass of it. And it so happened that it made me felt a little jealous to the point that I also did it. Everytime I look at the milk container when I went to the kitchen, I will not forget eating a scoop of the powdered milk. (Laughing)

Just this morning, when my mama was outside the house, I went to the kitchen again and have not just one, but I almost consume the remaining amount of scoops of powdered milk inside the milk container. 😅 Yum! Yum! Yum! I don't know why but I really love eating it.

For your information, I am referring to this milk;

Image source

I even love to make it as my viand too. Lol.XD

Final Thoughts:

I don't know what will happen the following days now. I mean, maybe I will get an earful for doing the thing of eating the powdered milk. Or maybe, I will minimize my consumption of it especially that its sweet. As being said, sweets can make the baby bigger inside the womb and I don't want that to happen so that it can't give me a very hard time in giving birth later on.

That's all for this blog my read.cash friends. May this month bring us joy and happiness. As well as abundance, may it be financial, health, and great opportunities.

MAY THE GRACE OF THE LORD BE WITH ALL GOD'S PEOPLE!

Thank you for reading! ♡♡♡

|AUTHOR:| @renren16 (⁠*⁠˘⁠︶⁠˘⁠*⁠)⁠.⁠。⁠*⁠♡

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for renren16
9 months ago

Comments

Much better na din siguro na milk ang prefer mo maganda naman ang benefits sa body hehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sasabhn naman nyan ng OB if needmo na magdiet,ngaun kumain ka muna ng kumain sis

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yun nga sabi ko kay mama sis. Pero pag nandiyan, sasadyain nalanh din na maliit lang yung kakainin para di magalit. Hahaha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Ikaim mo muna sis kasi developing pa lng si baby kaya ok lng yan..

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Haha ka cute. Ganahan pod kog lanlan sa gatas sis, apil pod ang mga bata, maong dali ra mahurot haha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Gani sis. Dili napud ikatinga ug mahurot ug dali kay hasta man pud ahung papa mulanlan. Haha..

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Ang alam ko dapat whole milk ang iniinom ng buntis.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hindi ko alam kung whole milk ba yon sis. Haha.. Basta Enfamama yun.😅

$ 0.00
9 months ago

lami kilawon ang milk jud sis..I love milk pero lactose in tolerance ko so dili ko advisable sa mga milky products

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Mao lagi sis. Magpangita najud hinuon ko sis ba nga naay gatas malanlan. Haha..

Hmm, mao sad diay. Consume lang ka ug ginagmay sis.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sa first baby nako ganahan ko sa milk nga pang preggy pero sa second na ,haruy di jud matun 😅

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Luod jud siya sis. Kadtong pag una jud nahung inom, as in ligwa gyud uie.

$ 0.00
9 months ago