I called you "A Great One"

14 18
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Father's Day
don't mind my face😅

Father..

Daddy..

Papa..

Tatay..

They are the so-called, "Pillars of the Family." The one to provide the wants and needs of family. The one that protects the family.

Greetings to one and all!

Today is the special day of our Fathers or to those who act like one. Happy Father's Day to all the fathers out there. So this piece is actually based on my poem entitled "Dakila ka, Walang iba", I wrote it few weeks ago. And here it now, I want to share it to you, to let you know what kind a father he is and how come I called him "Dakila" or a great one.

My father was a farmer, a "Tuba" gatherer. He is one of the sellers of coconut wine in our town. And though he provided more than enough for us to eat and buy our wants and needs, he always go beyond his reach to provide us everything, especially for me, his only child.

He wake up three or four in the morning to prepare his "kawit" and "sanggot", this are the things he used for gathering the tuba, and that was his everyday work, every morning and in the evening. After his work in the morning, he also look for another work to do like, carpentry and a truck driver, a vulcanizer, assistant mechanic, and a lot more, that he can do, for him to have an extra income for the family. I knew he was tired but he always says, "I can still do it!" I came to the point that I told my mama to advice him not to overworked himself because everything was enough. But still, he insisted. Especially when I went to college.

To be able to provide me everything I need when I was in college, he and mama also engaged in working in a coconut farm to produce copra and charcoal, and sell it to have an income for my weekly allowance, payment for school, and for my boarding house. Honestly, my weekly allowance was only Php 800, (for my bus fare, tricycle fare, and my food for the week) then if there is a need for school payments, they gave me Php 1000 or Php 2000 or even Php 3000, which depends on how much the payment was. All in all, until I graduated, I never felt that I was lacking the needed care and attention, because they have done everything they could to provide me almost everything I need, and wants also.

I am so blessed and thankful to have them. I couldn't ask for more. I was just so lucky as a their child, especially for having a father like him. He's a great one. I look up to him and hopefully in the future I met someone like him as my husband and a father to my child. (excited yarn?😅)

To my papa:

Even if you can't read this right away, I thanked you for everything you and mama did for me.

I can't promise you that I will be a perfect daughter to you, but I really do hope that one of days, I can payed-back all your sacrifices for me, especially when I was still in college. I thanked you because you never let me feel that I was uncared-for, for being so protective. And I thanked you for being a great father to me and a loving and supportive husband to mama. I love you. I love you both!❤️

forever love,

renren

Thank you my read.cash fam for spending your valuable time.☺️

Praise be to God and His Glory!😇

7
$ 0.33
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Cineholic
+ 1
Avatar for renren16
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Father's Day

Comments

Long live for your papa ga! He is lucky to have you. Happy father's day to him! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you langga☺️❤️ Swerte ko din talaga kasi siya naging papa ko.😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Father's Day to your dad ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much❤️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs, Ren! Happy Father's Day, tay! My dad passed away 20years ago!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh🥺. Sorry to hear that..

hmmm..But thank you for greeting my papa..🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's alright, ren. you're very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all knew that your dad is with God right now..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, ren. Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman, in bisaya "way sapayan".☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's new. Very cool. "agyamanak" is thank you in Ilokano dialect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's new to me too.. "agyamanak" for that.. hihi😅 nakakapanibago..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss my dad :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ohh dear.. Please don't be sad..🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago