A Self-Care Menu (Acrostic Prose-Poetry)

6 43
Avatar for rene.neverfound
1 year ago

Someone asked me how on earth I manifested my growth, so I told her I ate a lot, stayed up all night, played myself out, and enjoyed every moment I had.

PHASE ONE !¡

do not be so hard on yourself ㅤㅤㅤ

Self-care menu to get your desire body:

⁰¹ㅤ E-at what you want in moderation

ㅤㅤA-nd enjoy and savor everything you love,

ㅤT-aste that spice, now take that sugar.

⁰²ㅤ A-ccept your imperfections,

ㅤㅤN-irvana hides within acceptance,

ㅤㅤD-o not ever let them choke you with their ‘standards’.

⁰³ㅤ B-reathe the hell out!

ㅤㅤE-xhale the toxins & inhale the good ones.

⁰⁴ㅤ H-ydrate yourself

ㅤㅤA-lways every damn hour,

ㅤㅤP-unch the air (try it)

ㅤㅤP-unch, and then kick, get sweat!

ㅤㅤY-our life, your rule, your limits, and your freedom.

Note: I eat chocolates, nuts, sugars and everything nice. I never let myself crave in hunger. Have yourself some discipline and limits, those would be better instead of risking yourself eating nothing with your thought of ‘diet’, for Pete’s sake that is ‘dying’.

I want to tell you even it would be redundant just so you know to fooling yourself around fitting on their standards. You should not be embarrassed by having YOUR BODY that embodied your holiness, you are your vessel;

ves•sel [véss'l]

(n.) who embodies quality.

Your body was never meant to be a doorway for their judgments. Move and do not let any of them ruin you. Always remember that skinny or big-boned; you are beautiful.

PHASE TWO !¡

do not ever let their standards choke youㅤㅤ

Self-care list to have your desire skin & face:

ㅤㅤL-ist the things you are insecure and mad about and list the things you are good at and your uniqueness.

ㅤㅤO-n the mirror face your fears, face yourself and then breathe. Darling, I know how hard it is, but taking a small step will not hurt you. Take a step to plan everything you want to not just for change nor for their approval—plan everything for you, for yourself!

ㅤㅤV-ague as it may seem at first, but everything is a process. Healing is feeling broken some of the times, healing could be even that void you will suddenly feel out of nowhere, healing is breaking down late at night and sometimes it is even your breakouts (YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT PIMPLES, DARK SPOTS, & WRINKLES ARE ALL NATURAL, AFTERALL WE ARE ALL HUMANS AND NOT DOLLS)

Healing is even

just trying

to breathe!

ㅤㅤE-very inch of you shouts uniqueness, and their judgments cannot get those away from you. They may bury it six feet below beside your elderly's bones, dirt it like how they threw mud-like words at you, but your beauty will always be there, your self will always be there patiently waiting for you to move and fight back.

LOVE: self-love is so POWERFUL that maybe that’s the reason why you need a lot of processes, you need to face a lot of trials and errors first, you need guts and perseverance, courage, and bravery to acquire it.

PHASE THREE !¡

accept yourself

SAVOR YOUR GROWTH AND TREAT YOURSELF WITH LOVE AND CARE.

This is what happiness meant to me. The happiness of loving myself and that what makes me so confident and comfortable.

I have my insecurities, I have here slept the anxiety inside me, I got a lot of imperfections, but I am not flawed, and neither you are. Believe in yourself because yourself is all you have. If you do not know yourself yet, it is never too late to discover it.

May the odds be in your favor so that you can find the solace and solitude you deserve.


AN ACROSTIC PROSE-POETRY revised from my account on Hive! I am @rene.neverfound there as well! Thanks for reading!

Hi! I am Renésmee Neverfound ㅤ

An aspirant writer and artist. To be found is my greatest dream and never be lost. Hi, I am @rene.neverfound, you can call me Rene or Esme if you like. I specialized in prose-poetry and poetry, and now I am trying new things and writing styles. I love learning! I am a 17-year-old girl living life in the Philippines. And my face-claim here is @gabi_wahl on ig. I am a total bookworm and a grade 11 student with an undying passion for writing and art. Having many dreams is a funny mess because I get confused most of time with regard to what course should I take in college. I want to be an astrologist, a doctor, a journalist, an author, a professional artist, an archaeologist, and many more I forgot to remember while writing.

AUTHOR'S NOTE: I do not own any of the photograph used. I made sure to ask @gabi_wahl on ig for her permission to use these. All credits are rightfully given to @gabi_wahl on ig for the photographs used.

LINK:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CRCUy0HAV-r/

7
$ 3.63
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Avatar for rene.neverfound
1 year ago

Comments

Fan talaga ako ng proses mo Esme - hopefully you will have more writings to be published! Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yaa, thank you so much talagaa kahit revised piece na ito hahahaha. salamat sobra rin sa pag uupvote po!!! good news po at nakakasulat na ulit ako hahaha! thanks poo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the self love that we must apply it to ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess 💗. thank you so much for reading, miss maam! i truly appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

N-irvana hides within acceptance,

Indeed, the peace as they said only be gets when we accepts things good or bad fully. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much po for reading! sobrang naaappreciate ko po ito!

$ 0.00
1 year ago